KISS Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Great recipe. Haven't tried it with raspberry jam yet. I've used homemade apple and berry apple jams and both have been wonderful. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Super Easy & really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My FIL gave me a slab of salmon and homemade apricot preserves (I know we should all have such problems), but my question was how should I prepare the salmon? And being a new mom, I wanted something fairly simple. This fit the bill perfectly...three ingredients I couldn't ask for more. I used Wildtree Peachy Keen BBQ sauce and my apricot preserves to smother the salmon and it was a hit. The only additional thing I did was to season the salmon with salt and pepper before placing the BBQ mixture on top, just wanted to balance the sweet and savory. Thank you cookntaste for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
So good and so easy! My family loved it. They thought it was so much more fancy than it really was. I only baked it for 15 minutes though so 35 would've been overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I was looking for a last minute way to prepare my salmon filets and found this recipe. It was great! And so quick to make. I used strawberry Polaner All Fruit jelly instead of raspberry, since that's what I had on hand and it turned out very yummy. I'd like to try the raspberry next time. The sauce made enough for 4 salmon filets. My 2 yr old gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Target makes a "Raspberry Chipotle Grilling Sauce" by Archer Farms that is fantastic to use on salmon. I brushed some minced garlic, salt and pepper on the salmon. Used 1/2 cup of the grilling sauce and baked according to recipe directions. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was a great change to cooking salmon. My daughter and son-in-law loved it. The salmon came out looking so pretty I hated to put it on a plate to eat it. Definitely makes the recipe box for a return performance. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was really good and so easy! Served it with Moroccan Couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is actually quite good. I opted to use a regular bbq sauce (as no specific type was asked for) and used a reduced-calorie/reduced-sugar strawberry-rhubarb jam in place of the seedless raspberry. Had the fiance make this, and he used all the glaze mixture instead of putting on some then more halfway through but it worked out fine. Served this with "Rice with Herbes de Provence" and "Spinach Saute" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Tonight was the second night I've made this. Loved it both times. I did alter it a bit by rubbing thyme on both sides (it was skinless) I then let it marinate a few hours in the BBQ sauce (didn't have the raspberry jam) and since there was no skin, I put some onions under the salmon when I cooked it. Left it in for 30 mins and it was perfect. Hubby and I will oth add this to our food menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Odenton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States