KISS Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Absolutely amazed me that just adding two ingredients completely changed the taste of a whole meal; And they were only added to the salmon! I used a sweet and spicy kind of BBQ sauce with the jam. Worked wonderfully. Wife didn't seem to enjoy it nearly as much as I did but she agreed that it was very good. Was served with white rice and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Not good at all. 400 degrees is a little to much and 35-40 minutes is way too long! Didn't taste good at all, was over done. The only good thing about this recipe is that it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Greasby
Home Town: Montrose, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
this is so easy and comes out GREAT. I put it under the broiler the last few minutes to give it a grilled taste. Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Very unique take on salmon, although I did not cook it for 40 minutes (20 was just fine.) My husband and I enjoyed the flavor and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. It was AWESOME!! I had strawberry rhubarb jam and Carolina barbeque sauce (vinegar based), so that's what I used. It was absolutely to die for! It only took about 20 miniutes to bake. This is my new favorite salmon recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Simple and good. Like the different sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
A big FIVE from hubs. He absolutely loved it. I used seedless blackberry jam because I had it and Jack Daniels Original BBQ sauce. 20 minutes at 400 was perfect in my oven. I think you could make this with any jam or preserves you like. In fact the photo looks like the photographer used apricot or peach jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I would rate this higher because the sauce is great, but 400 degrees for 35-40 minutes is too much. That amount of time might work at 350. Mine came out dry and overcooked with the time and temp combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 Blonde Cubs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was amazing! Seems like an odd combination but it works so well! My family will be making this again, very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States