KGEMINIGRL's SPAM® Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I am 46 y/o and have never ate Spam. This dish was very tasty and different, out of the ordinary. So what I can say is, for something different this is a very good meal. Not excellent, but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My boys loved this as kids. Now, at 37 and 38, whenever I visit them, they always ask for this dish. I used spaghetti sauce instead of ketchup and I fried the spam in little pieces first. I didn't use the cheddar cheese or onion or peppers but may try this one in the future. We LOVE this dish. Am making it tonight for my 38 year son at his request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
we were very diappointed with this - we like Spam and thought we were going to have macaroni & cheese and Spam casserole but this tasted like noodles covered in ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was an okay recipe. It was a good way to use a can of SPAM I found when cleaning out my pantry. The ketchup and greeen chiles are definitely the dominant flavors. If I were to make it again I would put more onion and less green chiles but everything else I would leave the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I had to mix and match but it came out better than expected. All my kids(3) loved it and I chose to make this cuz I was in a pinch. I used Mozz instead of cheddar, cream of chicken instead of mushroom, and had only MAYBE half a cup of ketchup left. quick and easy for this single pop of three. SPAM is adored and respected in our house. Ppl like us(from Islands) usually have a place in our heart for the canned meats. Imported beef and pork is high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Loved this! Made it with tri-color bow ties and used a hot banana pepper from the garden instead of the green chilis. My 8 year old daughter ate it right down. Thanks for this easy and delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I had less than an hour to prepare and eat dinner one night, and no meat thawed out. This saved me! It's quick. It sounded really different and I wasn't sure if it would taste okay, but gave it a shot. Fiance has never had spam before and liked this dish. I will be making again if I'm ever on a time crunch. Didn't have onions this time so I just seasoned the Spam with onion powder while cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodie.s
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
My husband loves this casserole! I substituted tomato/basil spaghetti sauce for the ketchup (as I am not a ketchup fan), used jalapenos instead of green chili peppers (no chili peppers were on hand), sauteed the spam & onion together before mixing into the casserole, and added a touch of Frank's hot sauce for an extra kick. This recipe has entered the regular rotation of recipes in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIK_4
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I forgot to mention that my roomy that is a organic freak had 3 servings and mention that she really liked the green chili kick. It will be a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIK_4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Josephine, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Silver Point, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I followed this recipe to the T and I have to say it was the most disgusting thing I have ever eaten in my life. I guess everyone to his own tastes and this is NOT mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Randolph, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States