Kellogg's® Rice Krispies® Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
An oldie but a goodie. Made these with pre-schoolers for a fun activity. We heated the butter and marshmallows in the microwave. Wore food prep plastic gloves that were sprayed with butter flavored Pam. Decorated with red cinnamon buttons and little cake decorator red stars and various other candies. I shaped the wreaths, the kids did the candy part :=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Great, just got through finishing them. I made mine smaller and got 33, which was a lot better than 12. I followed the recipe, except for using the 1/4 cup measurement as I wanted smaller wreaths. I am going to try freezing some of them to see how that turns out. I didn't have a problem but buttered my hands frequently and work fast. Toward the end, it got a little gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
instead of rice krispies i used frosted flakes, kids loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plympton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Simple, tastes good and fun to make with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATTLEMC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
to gooy. I am not a wreath fan I don't think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Difficult to roll into wreaths even with oil on my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lksmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I have always used Corn Flakes. Does not add as much additional Sugar as review below that suggest Frosted Flakes. Our Memaw always used red hots for decor; but not everyone liked them and they fall off. For mailing to my sons who must have them each christmas. I just dot with red icing. I see I could uses several colors. Merry Christmas everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I ended up using more marshmallow than in the recipe because my rice krispies wouldn't stick to each other. Despite buttering my hands well, the stuff wanted to stick to me and not to itself, which made it hard to shape. It tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States