KELLOGG'S* RICE KRISPIES* White and Dark Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These were very hard to get made correctly - the problems of seizing chocolate, etc. But, even after correcting those problems and getting around them, there isn't a lot of flavor here and they are difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cabool, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Good! White chocolate is easier to work with than semi-sweet, but both are delicious. I used more Krispies than it called for, especially when using semi- sweet chocolate for white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Good, but very tricky to get chocolate the right texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
USED SEMI-SWEET CHOCOLATE FOR CENTER CAME OUT GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was an incredably easy recipe. I used regular Rice Krispies and those worked just fine. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I found this difficult to accomplish because white chocolate is so hard to melt without having it seize. I would like to try them again but I wasted a lot of white chocolate baking squares trying to get it right, very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
YAY! Truffles even I can make! These were great! I made an assembly line with crushed almonds, coconut, crushed walnuts, powdered sugar, and white chocolat drizzle. They came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
These are ridiculously easy to make and taste great. Thanks so much for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Very Easy to Make and DELICIOUS! I will definitly make these again! I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
easy and and great kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States