KELLOGG'S* RICE KRISPIES* Squares with Chocolate Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
The secret is to freeze the chocolate chips for at least an hour before using. This helps them stay intact. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
My kids LOVE this. I frequently change the toppings to make this new each time. Butterscotch chips, chocolate chips, baby m&m's, etc.. I put the batch into the pan, then just before getting it smooth, I sprinkle the toppings on and then roll the bars flat with a hand roller, pressing the chips into the bars. No melting and yet they look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These cannot be beat! I took the advice of another reviewer and added the chocolate chips on top so they would not melt as much. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This recipe is wonderful. I took the advice of others and waited until the last minute to put in chocolate chips. I did use the vanilla and I will always use it now. I did add a few extra krispies to make it a thicker snack! Thanks for a great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
So simple and very few dirty dishes. I used my rolling pin and rolled them out thin and used a cookie cutter to make cute shapes. Fun and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
this was ok. I put the chocolate chips in too soon. there has got to be a trick to keep the chips from melting to soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ma dukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
These were a great treat. We made these for an afternoon snack. We added half a cup of chocolate chips with the cereal and we also added half a cup of M&M's later. The chocolate chips melted all over the cereal and that is just the way that we wanted it. It was a big chocolate mess, but oh so good. Thank goodness we had baby wipes on hand for damage control.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Great recipe! I added a little chocolate by using the mixed chocolate and vanilla marshmallows. MMMMMmmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Super QUICK & EASY!!!... I put the marshmellows and butter in a LARGE OXO mixing bowl and placed in the microwave for 1 minute. Then I stirred the mixture and added the vanilla. Next I added the rice krispies. Then I added a small amount of mini semi sweet chocolate chips. I sprayed the bottom of the 9x13 pan with PAM. Then placed the rice krispy mixture in the pan. Sprinkled more mini chocolate chips on top. Then I sprayed my hands with PAM and pressed the rice krispy mixture down into the pan. Refigerated for an hour. EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I'm not a big fan of rice krispie treats, but my husband is so I made these for him. I added the chocolate chips and the cereal at the same time. That way all the chips melted so every bite was chocolately. If you don't want the chips melted, I would sprinkle them on top after you've pressed the rest of the mixture into the pan. Then you can press the chips in the mixture a little. They'll all be on the top, but they won't melt as much. I also used a heart shaped cookie cutter to cut them out since I was making them for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States