KELLOGG'S* RICE KRISPIES* Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
We liked this but my family prefers when I use white sugar instead of brown sugar and I always use the corn syrup. I melt 1 cup butterscotch chips and 1 cup chocolate chips and spread on top. This makes them even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These are soo good! It's a good thing I halved the recipe, because I almost ate the whole pan! I was going to add the chocolate on top but started to eat them before they were set. Very good and easy to whip up. I have made a similar recipe with corn flakes and regular sugar(instead of brn sugar), then drop a spoonful onto waxed paper. This method is much easier and they taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Why five stars? Very easy to make and tastes soooo good. The chocolate on top is what makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Always a pleasure to make and a joy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Wow! Super easy and so very yummy! These are by far the best peanut butter squares I have ever made...they are very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
makes me drool just looking at them. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Weed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Genoa City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very delicious! I found this recipe when I came upon the butterscotch rice krispie treats which was also very good. I made it exactly as written and I added the semi-sweet chocolate on half of the treats so I would be able to find out which way was better. They both came out perfect but the chocolate part was my favorite. I will keep this recipe with my new butterscotch one also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made this recipe using cocoa krispies and it was great! Fast - easy - taste good, who could ask for anything more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moselle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very good! I would make more of the peanut butter sauce to pour a smidgen over the top next time. That's probably because my school system made them that way. Easy to make, I had no problems mixing it. I used corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gibsonburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States