KELLOGG'S* RICE KRISPIES* Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
We liked this but my family prefers when I use white sugar instead of brown sugar and I always use the corn syrup. I melt 1 cup butterscotch chips and 1 cup chocolate chips and spread on top. This makes them even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These are soo good! It's a good thing I halved the recipe, because I almost ate the whole pan! I was going to add the chocolate on top but started to eat them before they were set. Very good and easy to whip up. I have made a similar recipe with corn flakes and regular sugar(instead of brn sugar), then drop a spoonful onto waxed paper. This method is much easier and they taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Why five stars? Very easy to make and tastes soooo good. The chocolate on top is what makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Always a pleasure to make and a joy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Wow! Super easy and so very yummy! These are by far the best peanut butter squares I have ever made...they are very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
makes me drool just looking at them. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Weed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Genoa City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very delicious! I found this recipe when I came upon the butterscotch rice krispie treats which was also very good. I made it exactly as written and I added the semi-sweet chocolate on half of the treats so I would be able to find out which way was better. They both came out perfect but the chocolate part was my favorite. I will keep this recipe with my new butterscotch one also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made this recipe using cocoa krispies and it was great! Fast - easy - taste good, who could ask for anything more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moselle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very good! I would make more of the peanut butter sauce to pour a smidgen over the top next time. That's probably because my school system made them that way. Easy to make, I had no problems mixing it. I used corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gibsonburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States