KEEBLER® READY CRUST® Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Not bad tasting for what it is. It was simple, quick and easy. Set up fine, but there was just something unappealing about the appearance for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Yummy! I used 9 oz. pie crust and an extra teaspoon of pumpkin spice (personal taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This is great recipe for kids to make. No cooking and instant results. It is a great quick dessert to help satisfy a cheesecake craving. I usually use 3/4 cup of milk instead of 1 cup just to help make the texture a little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
This was TERRIBLE. It looked like a pile of slop. It was runny and I followed the recipe to a T. I consider myself a decent cook, this looks nothing like the picture. If you want a good pumpkin dessert like this...check out the cream cheese pumpkin dessert on this site...its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSEABOLT6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Good recipe. The Vanilla and Pumpkin flavours blend well together. The Vanilla isn't too overpowering. Because I didn't have the spices on hand, I used 1 3/4 TSP Pumpkin Pie Spice instead. I also used a 9oz Pie Crust instead of 6oz and it filled the crust to the brim. Everything still turned out fine. Tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Very good, but rich. I followed the recipe exactly, but it made way too much of the pumpkin filling. Also added allspice and nutmeg as I do my regular pumpkin pie. Good for the folks who don't care for regular pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I have been makinig this pie for years, since the recipe first came out. We love it! I have never been a fan of pumpkin pie, but I love this pie! The reviewers who said it was runny etc. must have done something wrong, maybe added too much pumpkin? I have never had a problem with this pie turning out, and eveyone always raves about it and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I thought this was gross. The top was runny and the unbaked flavor of the pumpkin just wasnt what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This is the best Pumpkin Pie I have ever eaten. I will never bake another one again. What a hit at my Christmas party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This pie tasted great, but I must have done something wrong. The top layer was too runny and I let it set overnight. I've only made it once, but I will try again to see if it's any better. An option would be to spread it in a rectangle cake pan with homemade crust and spoon out the dessert or maybe try making with a springform pan--my deepdish pie pan was too small for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States