K-Dub's Alfredo Ravioli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Simple, rich and excellent dinner. I made two changes. I thought I bought cheese ravioli, but I bought butternut ravioli by accident. It turned into a happy accident BTW I also tossed a handful of fresh basil leaves while layering cuz my basil plants are shivering and threatening to turn. In spite of my changes, this was excellent. Very velvety and yummy. Sparky gave it a very big thumbs up too. Assemble the ingredients and keep them chilled early in the day and quickly layer and you have dinner on the table in 30 minutes.Nice enough to serve to company too. Crisp chardonnay, crusty bread and a romaine wedge balances this nicely. Thanks so much for sharing this K-Dub. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
We knew we'd need something hearty and over-the-top tasty after everyone gathered to do our annual fall yard clean up. This was a major hit with adults and the kids. I also tossed in some baby spinach in a use it or lose it situation and the addition was perfect. Big tossed salad and 2 loaves of Amish White Bread (AR) and we wiped it out! Very good, very easy..oh yeah, prepping early in the day was right on! No problems doing this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
DELICIOUS! I did omit the chicken, but added some sauteed mushrooms, onion and garlic in with the alfredo sauce that I made homemade. Also added a layer of homemade pesto in the middle, and that was an awesome addition. I loved the flavors/richness of this dish and the fact that you can add whatever you like and come out with a simple, yet tasty meal. Made this a bit ahead of time and just baked it when I was ready, and that worked out well. I servd this w/ a salad and garlic bread. A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Loved your casserole and have wonderful leftovers to enjoy. I used 4 small chx breasts, totalling 1 lb. After sauteeing, I used the same pan to sautee 4 minced garlic cloves, 1/4 chopped onion and a 6 oz bag of baby spinach. Mixed all with the cooked cubed chx and proceeded to build the casserole. I opted to use tortallini as we had recently had ravioli for dinner. I used Classico Lite Asiago Romano Alfredo Sauce - very yummy. Topped with pecorino romano. Definitely will be making this dish again! Thanks K-Dub for a winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a quick and easy dinner. The only think do different is I throw in some fresh baby spinach. It is so good and I love how quick it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delicious! How could it not be, creamy cheesy goodness! I skipped the chicken, just too lazy to make it. I used spinach and cheese ravioli and forgot to put the parmesan on, so I just added it once the pasta was served. I used a little less mozzarella to save some fat, but I think I also used a smaller package of ravioli, so it worked out to a good amount of cheeseyness anyway. Excellent recipe K-Dub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Made this recently and subbed in marinara sauce for the alfredo, since we prefer it. Big hit with the whole family, especially the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This recipe received high marks from my family. I made this ahead for a ski trip, and stuck it in the oven as we arrived. It was easy to assemble and easy to customize. I put chicken on half the casserole, and left the other half vegetarian. I would love to find some easily available lite alfredo sauce to make it a little more healthy, but will make it again either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this recipe pretty much as it, the only thing I added was some garlic powder cause I think jar alfredo sauce is kinda bland. It was sooooo good! I think next time I'll add sweet italian sausage. This is def. going in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
My family LOVES this recipe. Its easy & with 5 kids this is one recipe it makes dinner a cinch. Even my picky eaters adore it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States