K-Dub's Alfredo Ravioli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Simple, rich and excellent dinner. I made two changes. I thought I bought cheese ravioli, but I bought butternut ravioli by accident. It turned into a happy accident BTW I also tossed a handful of fresh basil leaves while layering cuz my basil plants are shivering and threatening to turn. In spite of my changes, this was excellent. Very velvety and yummy. Sparky gave it a very big thumbs up too. Assemble the ingredients and keep them chilled early in the day and quickly layer and you have dinner on the table in 30 minutes.Nice enough to serve to company too. Crisp chardonnay, crusty bread and a romaine wedge balances this nicely. Thanks so much for sharing this K-Dub. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
DELICIOUS! I did omit the chicken, but added some sauteed mushrooms, onion and garlic in with the alfredo sauce that I made homemade. Also added a layer of homemade pesto in the middle, and that was an awesome addition. I loved the flavors/richness of this dish and the fact that you can add whatever you like and come out with a simple, yet tasty meal. Made this a bit ahead of time and just baked it when I was ready, and that worked out well. I servd this w/ a salad and garlic bread. A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a quick and easy dinner. The only think do different is I throw in some fresh baby spinach. It is so good and I love how quick it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delicious! How could it not be, creamy cheesy goodness! I skipped the chicken, just too lazy to make it. I used spinach and cheese ravioli and forgot to put the parmesan on, so I just added it once the pasta was served. I used a little less mozzarella to save some fat, but I think I also used a smaller package of ravioli, so it worked out to a good amount of cheeseyness anyway. Excellent recipe K-Dub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very easy, very rich and very, very good!! We really enjoyed this. I had a couple of packages of the refrigerated chicken and cheese ravioli and approx. 1/2 of a container of the alfredo sauce that is sold with the pasta. I added that alfredo to a jar of mushroom alfredo from the pantry and it was perfect. Using the 2 packages of pasta, the top layer was 1 or 2 ravioli short but it wasn't noticed. I sauted some onion and a little garlic with the chicken, seasoned well and backed the Italian seasoning down to 1 TBS. Perfect for our taste and received many compliments. Thanks for sharing, K-Dub! We will enjoy this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by Brooke'smom
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Great base of a recipe, you can make this a hundred different ways.. I omitted the chicken, used beef ravioli's and added a bag of frozen vegetables. This is so easy and you can always keep a bag of ravioli's in the freezer for a fast last minute dinner. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Loved your casserole and have wonderful leftovers to enjoy. I used 4 small chx breasts, totalling 1 lb. After sauteeing, I used the same pan to sautee 4 minced garlic cloves, 1/4 chopped onion and a 6 oz bag of baby spinach. Mixed all with the cooked cubed chx and proceeded to build the casserole. I opted to use tortallini as we had recently had ravioli for dinner. I used Classico Lite Asiago Romano Alfredo Sauce - very yummy. Topped with pecorino romano. Definitely will be making this dish again! Thanks K-Dub for a winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I think using tortellini instead of ravioli would make this recipe a little bit better. I would also add some diced tomatoes next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was good, but could have been better. It needed more sauce, we thought, and the chicken could use more seasoning other than the italian seasoning. I will make again, but will tweak it some. A good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Made this recently and subbed in marinara sauce for the alfredo, since we prefer it. Big hit with the whole family, especially the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States