K-Dub's Alfredo Ravioli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a quick and easy dinner. The only think do different is I throw in some fresh baby spinach. It is so good and I love how quick it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Simple, rich and excellent dinner. I made two changes. I thought I bought cheese ravioli, but I bought butternut ravioli by accident. It turned into a happy accident BTW I also tossed a handful of fresh basil leaves while layering cuz my basil plants are shivering and threatening to turn. In spite of my changes, this was excellent. Very velvety and yummy. Sparky gave it a very big thumbs up too. Assemble the ingredients and keep them chilled early in the day and quickly layer and you have dinner on the table in 30 minutes.Nice enough to serve to company too. Crisp chardonnay, crusty bread and a romaine wedge balances this nicely. Thanks so much for sharing this K-Dub. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
We knew we'd need something hearty and over-the-top tasty after everyone gathered to do our annual fall yard clean up. This was a major hit with adults and the kids. I also tossed in some baby spinach in a use it or lose it situation and the addition was perfect. Big tossed salad and 2 loaves of Amish White Bread (AR) and we wiped it out! Very good, very easy..oh yeah, prepping early in the day was right on! No problems doing this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe. The whole family loved it! I added a little bit to it though to give it some color and flavor. I added garlic powder, red & green peppers and onions to the skillet while cooking the chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onehappyfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is a very versatile recipe, depending on the type of pasta/sauce/meat you have. I substituted tortellini for the ravioli and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Really good and super easy. My only change was I didn't have breasts, so I used some thighs. I just cooked them whole, and shredded them. Will be making again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke'smom
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Great base of a recipe, you can make this a hundred different ways.. I omitted the chicken, used beef ravioli's and added a bag of frozen vegetables. This is so easy and you can always keep a bag of ravioli's in the freezer for a fast last minute dinner. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delicious! How could it not be, creamy cheesy goodness! I skipped the chicken, just too lazy to make it. I used spinach and cheese ravioli and forgot to put the parmesan on, so I just added it once the pasta was served. I used a little less mozzarella to save some fat, but I think I also used a smaller package of ravioli, so it worked out to a good amount of cheeseyness anyway. Excellent recipe K-Dub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
DELICIOUS! I did omit the chicken, but added some sauteed mushrooms, onion and garlic in with the alfredo sauce that I made homemade. Also added a layer of homemade pesto in the middle, and that was an awesome addition. I loved the flavors/richness of this dish and the fact that you can add whatever you like and come out with a simple, yet tasty meal. Made this a bit ahead of time and just baked it when I was ready, and that worked out well. I servd this w/ a salad and garlic bread. A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Made this recently and subbed in marinara sauce for the alfredo, since we prefer it. Big hit with the whole family, especially the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States