K-Dub's Alfredo Ravioli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Yummy! I made this for my 8 year old grandson who is visiting for the holidays. I promised him I would make it again before leaves. I too skipped the chicken and substituted mushrooms instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made without vegetables for the entire family and sauteed some mushrooms to add to mine. Excellent!! Would be wonderful with roasted red peppers too. I used precooked chicken which made this even easier! The smoky taste of the chicken was really a good addition. This was a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFCASSIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was good. I think we'd have liked it better with an Italian blend of cheeses instead of so much mozzarella and possibly some breadcrumbs on top. I used Classico sauce which was fine but store brand ravioli which had very little flavor. I wish they still sold the Barilla dried tortellini in my area! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was very tasty. I used shredded chicken that I already had on hand (first I mixed in the butter and italian seasoning for maximum flavor) with chicken ravioli. Used an Italian blend cheese that had many types of cheese including parmesan so I skipped the last step of adding parmesan. I layered a few fresh spinach leaves with each layer which gave nice color. My 9 year old didn't even gripe about the spinach because I think it looked like basil in there... hmm that would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We loved this! I threw in some leftover spinach & fresh sauteed mushrooms. I also seasoned the chicken w/garlic, onion powder, seasoning salt, & 1 tsp of Italian seasoning(because I really detest it). Really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was HIT at my house! I boiled some chicken on the bone(saved the stock for another use,of course) shredded it and made an Alfredo sauce using Laughing Cow wedges, Parmesan cheese,flour,milk and garlic powder. I had a bag of spinach ravioli and Munster cheese which I used. I even added a 1/2 can of chopped tomatoes and 1/2 cup of corn & peas, they looked like little colorful jewels amongst the white back ground. Super easy and fabulous flavor! I Really enjoyed making this! Thanks a Heap K-Dub! Another Winner Winner chicken dinner:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made this with broccoli instead of chicken, it was good and even my fussy kids liked it. Next time I'm going to try it with both chicken and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was awesome and very filling. I've made it several times with and without chicken (for my vegetarian daughter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Fabulous. Absolutely fabulous! I did add just a handful of Italian bread crumbs before baking. But this was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
We really liked this. I addd some chopped up broccoli and a small onion. I think next time I will add some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States