Justin's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was great!! Just what I was looking for. Quick, easy and quite tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
i made this for a bbq at my house today and i think it was really good. i only made a couple small changes. i used red onion since its what i had and i used ranch for the creamy salad dressing. i also added in 2 teaspoons of minced garlic and used red bell pepper for the green. i thought this wasnt moist enough after i chilled it so i added a little more milk and it was fine. good crunch from the celery. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I actually added some things to this, as to get it combine salads that my husband loves. I added a cup of diced Colby/Jack, a cup of froze peas, a cup of diced sweet pickles, and I didn't put in the vinager... I also sprinkled about a Tablespoonful of dried Ranch dressing... EXCELLENT base recipe, thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was good. I used ditalini pasta,and in place of the green pepper I added two tablespoons sweet pickle relish and I also added three hard boiled eggs. It was delicious. This was really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I loved this salad! I normally hate macaroni salad. This was exceptional. I loved it-without any substitutions or omissions (although Vidalia onions weren't available so we used another sweet kind of onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
fantastic macaroni salad. I don't usually like macaroni salad so was looking for one that was not sweet. This fit the bill exactly. I did use mayo instead of dressing and I didn't have green peppers so used a cucumber (remove seeds) instead. will be making this on a regular basis this summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This wasn't bad at all. I used mayo instead of dressing. I used a chopper for the celery, onion & olives so they were tiny pieces instead of chunks and I had to add spices as it was somewhat bland. I added celery salt & celery seed with the salt & pepper. Next time I will NOT use the chopper and I will probably add cucumber & red pepper also. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Fairly basic and average macaroni salad. Since the "creamy salad dressing" called for wasn't specific, I used Buttermilk Ranch. I couldn't resist adding dillweed--this really needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
In the South, we typically have pasta salads that put a whole new meaning on heavy, and this was by far the best change of pace ever! This is light, healthy (if you make it that way) and had a wonderful, Med. taste! I changed it up just a bit. I used Helman's low-fat Mayo and ran out, so ended up using two heaping spoonfuls of non-fat plain yogurt in addition to the mixture. I bought a can of olives, pitted them over the bowl so the olive juice could soak into the salad, and then tore them up. It added such an awesome flavor and for people who don't like olives, this lets them get a hint of the olive flavor without having to muster the strength to have the whole olive. I also chose to add some diced ham to mine as well. Awesome recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinLiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was perfect! I was looking for a recipe with black olives and without sugar, and this is the one I'm using from now on. Followed it to the 'T,' no changes. I also like that you can mix it up, with regards to vegies. Sometimes I use onion, sometimes not. Sometimes I use yellow pepper. It's all good. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States