Justin's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
My family found this to be very bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
A great alternative to sweet macaroni salads. This is just like Mom's. The second time I made it I was out of celery and substituted celery seed - it turned out just fine. It was the first thing to disappear at our latest family gathering and the cooks in the family wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
5 stars!!! This was awesome! I did change it up a bit using red onion, red yellow and green peppers omitting the celery and adding little soul seasoning, cumin, dill, dry parsley, and 1/2 mayo and 1/2 bottled bacon ranch. I am about to make a second batch in one week!! Beautiful color... sorry no pic here. JB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Family and husband loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I just made this and substituted salad dressing for mayo, left out vinegar and milk but added sweet pickle relish to give it a sweet taste. Turned out very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auctionjunky1953

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was great!! Just what I was looking for. Quick, easy and quite tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
i made this for a bbq at my house today and i think it was really good. i only made a couple small changes. i used red onion since its what i had and i used ranch for the creamy salad dressing. i also added in 2 teaspoons of minced garlic and used red bell pepper for the green. i thought this wasnt moist enough after i chilled it so i added a little more milk and it was fine. good crunch from the celery. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I actually added some things to this, as to get it combine salads that my husband loves. I added a cup of diced Colby/Jack, a cup of froze peas, a cup of diced sweet pickles, and I didn't put in the vinager... I also sprinkled about a Tablespoonful of dried Ranch dressing... EXCELLENT base recipe, thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was good. I used ditalini pasta,and in place of the green pepper I added two tablespoons sweet pickle relish and I also added three hard boiled eggs. It was delicious. This was really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I loved this salad! I normally hate macaroni salad. This was exceptional. I loved it-without any substitutions or omissions (although Vidalia onions weren't available so we used another sweet kind of onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States