Justin's Hoosier Daddy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Who'd have thought... tomato soup and chicken broth in chili???... could taste so good?! My husband loved this recipe. Next time, I may add more onion and maybe some green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Took this to a Chili cook-off we had at work and it won 1st place. It was the only chili we ran out of, I actually had to make more and bring it in the next night. I left out the beans and added some chipotle chili peppers to my tasting. My family also loves it, gonna have to be the new family recipe, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Wow! This Chili's got some punch to it. I can honestly say I have never eaten a Chili with more flavor than this. I used 2 pounds of lean ground beef and added extra beans and it was suited towards my family's taste. Simply a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Tried this recipe for Poker night for my husband and his friends and they loved it. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Mmmmmm, mmmmmm, good. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Excellent chili! I used a can of pinto and a can or red kidney. Next time I'll throw a can of peeled whole tomotos to suit our taste. I didn't measure any of the seasoning, just measured by eye and spiced it up to our taste. I didn't have cumin and used chili powder instead. The soup makes it an addicting chili that is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Mmmm! I'm not into to really hot chili so I only put in about 3 Tablespoons of the chili powder instead of 5, and didn't add any cayenne. It still had a kick, but in a very flavorful way! I used the pinto beans; next time I think I might put a can of them in and a can of red kidney beans just for some extra color. I put it in a crock pot and cooked it all day - chili was kind of soupy at first but I left off the lid for the last 1 1/2 hours of cooking and it was great! Perfect with cheddar cheese and cornbread. I think I'll enter this in a chili cookoff myself soon . . . giving credit where credit is due, of course. :) Thanks SO much - this is some of the best chili I've ever had, and much better than a lot of restaurants make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
extremely great chili recipe. So simple to make, made me wonder why I haven't been using chicken broth in chili before, adds a very rich component to the finished product. Try this one, you'll be glad you did. Thanks Justin :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Tasty chili! I don't care for beans & there were too many in this recipe for me to pick out. Next time I will probably use half the beans and double the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Really tasty Chili! Definitely a keeper....my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States