Justin's Hoosier Daddy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Great recipe--I make this often. I had to decrease the peppers a tidbit for hubby, but I love the blend! Everyone at work loves it, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
After trying many different recipes this one has been our favorite & I've made it many, many times. Everyone says it's the best they've had. Like other reviewers suggested, I cut back on the chicken broth. I also double the meat because we like our chili meaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very easy to make and tastes awesome! A real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This is the best chili recipe I think I've ever made, & I even eliminated the red pepper flakes & chili powder to please my family's bland palates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was a good recipe. I made it exactly as called for except instead of chopped onion I used onion powder (preference). It tasted great. It wasn't really amazing but it was a good standard chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I've tried a few chili recipes, and I don't know that I've hit on "THE" chili recipe for me. But this is a good one, and I would make it again. Plus, I liked that it was so easy to make. It may seem too soupy at first, but believe me it thickens up. And it's SPICY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
A delicious chili recipe! Good for those who don't like beans in theirs. I followed the recipe exactly, and the flavor was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
We had this chili tonight and it was great. I've made it before, but I have never reviewed it. I've always pretty much followed the recipe, but tonight, I did make some changes per other reviews. I used 2 pounds of meat, 1 pound of ground beef and 1 pound of ground turkey. I added 3 cans of soup and only one can of broth. After browning the meat and onions, I finished it in the crockpot while we went to the movies. When we came home, the house smelled great and dinner was ready! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I'm not a chili expert, in fact I rarely make it - this recipe with the suggestion of replacing chicken stock with beer intrigued me. It was a big hit with my husband, who sprinkled in some saltines and declared me wife of the year! thanks to the author and those who suggested options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This recipe was simply fantastic! I have never been a fan of 'real' chili, but this recipe just changed that! Also, my fiance, who is a huge 'real' chili fan could not stop raving about it! Based on other reviews, I did alter the recipe a little. I only put in one can of chicken broth, I added an extra can of crushed tomatoes, and I added some macaroni to replace one can of the beans. The end result was thick, hearty, spicy and simply divine. Thank you for the recipe, Justin! This will be a regular staple in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States