Just Peachy Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I used frozen peaches thawed in this recipe and I chopped them. The consistency when I put it into the pan was as it should be. However this batter would have been better in one pan instead of two. It came out very flat. The flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very moist and tasty. However- even after reading the other reviews and draining the peaches, it was so runny that I ended up baking it for an extra 20 minutes to get it done. Finally done- yum. Worth it, just worried in the middle there. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The bread was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I think this is really good bread.I did make a few changes.Instead of canned peaches I used 2 cups of fresh peaches and instead of putting them in the blender I just chopped them up and drained most of the juice off.I also added about a half teaspoon of almond extract because I like the flavor with the peaches.I did not have shortening so I used canola oil instead.I made 4 mini loaves and before baking I sprinkled a little brown sugar on the tops.I left the nuts out because we don't care for them in bread.My husband and I both really loved this bread and he said it reminded him of peach cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Wish I would have read the reviews before making this.This is way too runny.I agree with cutting the juice.It looked like alot of batter,so I divide it by thirds so it would not run over in the oven.Unfortunealty,the bread fell drastically a few minutes after baking.Needs more flour.This did not taste as peachy as I would have liked But I would make again with more flour,less juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Rather than using canned peaches, I pureed two large, fresh peaches (about 20 ounces) and added this to the batter. It worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
More of a cake than bread. It was very, very, very moist and it was difficult to wrap them to give as gifts because they were so soft. I will probably make again but reduce the amount of peach juice and add something to hold the bread together better. Nevertheless a very tasty bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
If you leave out the juices of the canned peaches, the bread turns out WONDERFULY!!! Try it that way, and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I cut this recipe in half (and used a 15 oz. can of sliced peaches) and the bread did fall but has a wonderful moist texture and yummy flavor! Sort of a pumpkin/pear/pumpkin mix. Different but good especially warm with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
Unfortunately, this bread was a flop. The batter tasted good, but was way too runny, more so even than cake batter. It looks like the recipe calls for too little flour, which is a shame. I would have liked it to work out and it was a waste of good peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States