Just Like Wendy's® Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Super good chili!! My 7 year old didn't believe I made it...he thought it was Wendy's chili! I did not have chili seasoning packets, so I used the approximate following measurements of spices: 2 tsp cumin, 1 tsp salt, 2 1/2 TBS chili powder, 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp basil, 1/4 tsp black pepper, 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. I also substituted 1 of the cans of stewed tomatoes for petite diced tomatoes and I blended the 2 cans of stewed tomatoes I did use in a blender first....scared my kids wouldn't like it if it was too chunky. LOVE THIS RECIPE - THANKS FOR SHARING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Very good, i halved the recipe for the three of us and had plenty for leftovers. A little more spicy than i like (i'm a wimp) and i used the mild chili seasoning packet. put cheese and sour cream on it...yum....oh, and my 11 year old cooked it (with my assistance, but he did 90%, that's how easy it is). Left out the green peppers, we don't like them. As far as just like Wendy's? can't honestly remark on that, it's been a loooooonnnnnngggg time since we had Wendy's. But a great chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This makes a huge batch. I didn't have the chili seasoning, so used the Chili Seasoning Mix II on this website. Great for a potluck, large gathering or freeze for several additional meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made a double batch. We took half for a pre-game meal at our son's house. The remainder was frozen in individual serving size bags. We all liked this recipe a lot, and our son has repeatedly complimented me on it. Of course, I told him where I got the recipe. Maybe he'll make it for his girlfriend soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Exactly like Wendy's I made double the amount and filled 12 x 8oz Tupperware containers. Froze half of them and left the other 6 in the frig for the kids and I. Was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
My whole family loved it! This will be my new chili recipe. Thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Loved this, even one our National Night out chili cook-off with it! with one small change... I used 3/4 pd of Hot Pork Sausage in place of 1 lb of beef. I have done this with my chili for so long, and just have to have it in there now. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Absolutely perfect. Key is in the vinegar -- prob used 4 tbsp and the end result was amazingly close to Wendy's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this tonight and me and my hubby (very picky) loved this. It really did taste like Wendy's, he said the only thing missing we're the saltine crackers:) the only thing I did different was cut recipe in half and after browning meat and the veggies, I through it in the crock pot with the rest of ingredients (drained and rinsed beans) and set it on low till we had dinner about 2-3 hours. Thank you for sharing your delicious recipe. Anyone wanting a very satisfying bowl of chili should try this one! God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I just finished making this chili! It is the bomb! It really really does taste like Wendy's. I cannot stop eating this stuff. Made exactly to recipe did not change a thing. This will be my go to chili recipe from now on! Thanks tjy99!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States