Just Like Wendy's® Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made it last night and it turned out SUPERB and just like Wendy's!!! Will mark it as a favorite Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Courville
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made this recipe tonight. Customized it a bit by seasoning the ground meat before cooking, used Mexican Style stewed tomatoes, HOT McCormick Chili Seasoning, and RO*TEL with habanero for extra spice. Was delicious and will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Courville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Exactly like Wendy's chili. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner. It tastes exactly like Wendy's Chili! I added a can of black beans, because we like a lot of beans. Still tasted great! Thanks.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Made it a few hours ago and it's one of the best chili recipes I've ever tasted. Amazing how close it tastes to Wendy's... better, though. Thanks so much, tjy99!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was a terrific chili!! I did add a little more cayenne for heat, but other than than, I loved it! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Beals Rapponotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Midway through making this recipe right now and let me tell you...this stuff is absolutely delicious. It's been a while since I've had Wendy's chili, so I don't really remember what it tastes like, but this stuff is good all on it's own. Making for my husband and his shipmates...hope they like it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Amazingly good. Will definitely have this again and again! I did not vary from the recipe a jot and it turned out blissfully good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This chili is great and definitely tastes like Wendy's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This recipe is fabulous!!! I have been searching for a chilli recipe for the longest time and finally I've found it! I did not alter the recipe. Followed the recipe exactly as is and my husband and three kids couldn't get over how delicious the chilli tasted. Thank you for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States