Just Like Wendy's® Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Truly Wendy's taste, but fresh and so much healthier. The recipe make lots of chili so I froze smaller batches in Tupperware containers. My daughter and I enjoyed about 6 meals with one batch. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StasiaD
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I cooked this chili recently and my husband haven't stopped talking about it yet, even my 5 year old son loved it. Its has a lot of flavor. Definitely on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StasiaD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Loved it. Made it almost exactly as stated in the recipe and it was great. It does taste a lot like Wendy's chili which is great because it is a mild chili that you can eat day after day and not worry about the heat building up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe is great. I am going to try it with only one packet of seasoning next time but only because my kiddos said it was a little too spicy for them. Thanks for a super yummy chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Tastes pretty close to Wendy's and it was easy to make. I just added some habanero sauce for some extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penguin68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this Chili yesterday and it is sooooooooo good! I followed the recipe exactly, but made it much spicier by adding Rotel Tomatoes with Habanero peppers, Hot McCormick Chili Seasoning, and Del Monte Stewed Tomatoes with Jalapeno and Cumin. Loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBOWMAN66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I luv Wendys' Chilli and this recipe is very good. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This really does taste just like Wendy's chili! I loved it. I only added one package of chili seasoning and it was still plenty spicy for my family. I will be saving this recipe to make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great, as written but easily tweaked to your preferences. To the person who said it isn't chili, look beyond that and rate it for great flavor. Over 90 percent of the reviews are excellent, maybe the southwest should lay off the hot sauce and try tasting food again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States