Junk Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I have made this for about 4 years now and it always gets eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We made this for a game night with our friends and everyone really liked it. When I found the recipe, I was hoping it was more of a bean dip than a cheese dip but it was still really good as is. Next time I will try adding another can of beans just to see how I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolehall711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Oh my gosh, this was great! I did leave out the olives as I dislike them. I generally prefer cheddar or Jack cheese for something like this and was a bit leary of the American cheese. And I could tell it was American, but it was very subtle and just blended in with the other flavors. This is not a very spicy dip and is a bit different than some other similar ones, but it does have flavor. (And a hot salsa would spice it up if someone wants that. I used mild.) Great with tortilla chips and I wanted to just keep eating the stuff after it was gone. Unfortunately it's not something I would make often cause it's so fattening (even w/low fat cheese, milk & vegetarian beans, there's still the beef & tortilla chips), and I also try to keep cut back on the red meat. Definitely "junk" food. So sad. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I made this for a potluck and there was not a drop left! It is super easy. I have made it with or without the olives. And I usually have all of the ingredients on hand. Thanks! I will be making it again tomorrow for a football party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Easy to make, big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
it is just great and full of protein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Easy to make and the taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ledford
Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Russellville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I was ok, I didn't care for the texture of the beans in the cheese dip. If I make it again I'll leave the beans out and put sausage in instead to give it more of a zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This was a good recipe. Instead of using salsa I used a can of rotel tomatoes.Everyone liked it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
THIS WAS GREAT. I THINK WE FOUND SOMETHING NEW TO ADD TO OUR CHRISTMAS EVE BUFFET.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States