Junk Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
A really easy recipe. Not only is it kid friendly but the kids helped me make it. To make it even easier I use the 93% ground beef so you can skip draining it. My group liked it with the hot & chunky salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
THIS WAS GREAT. I THINK WE FOUND SOMETHING NEW TO ADD TO OUR CHRISTMAS EVE BUFFET.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This was a good recipe. Instead of using salsa I used a can of rotel tomatoes.Everyone liked it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I was ok, I didn't care for the texture of the beans in the cheese dip. If I make it again I'll leave the beans out and put sausage in instead to give it more of a zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Easy to make and the taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ledford
Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Russellville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
it is just great and full of protein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Easy to make, big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I made this for a potluck and there was not a drop left! It is super easy. I have made it with or without the olives. And I usually have all of the ingredients on hand. Thanks! I will be making it again tomorrow for a football party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Oh my gosh, this was great! I did leave out the olives as I dislike them. I generally prefer cheddar or Jack cheese for something like this and was a bit leary of the American cheese. And I could tell it was American, but it was very subtle and just blended in with the other flavors. This is not a very spicy dip and is a bit different than some other similar ones, but it does have flavor. (And a hot salsa would spice it up if someone wants that. I used mild.) Great with tortilla chips and I wanted to just keep eating the stuff after it was gone. Unfortunately it's not something I would make often cause it's so fattening (even w/low fat cheese, milk & vegetarian beans, there's still the beef & tortilla chips), and I also try to keep cut back on the red meat. Definitely "junk" food. So sad. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We made this for a game night with our friends and everyone really liked it. When I found the recipe, I was hoping it was more of a bean dip than a cheese dip but it was still really good as is. Next time I will try adding another can of beans just to see how I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States