Jumbutt Skillet Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My son took completely over my cooking -he added garlic pwder and put cheddar cheese in it...The only thing was left out was the egg...It was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Pretty good. An quick, excellent stick to your ribs, throw what ever you have left in the fridge kind of meal. I used onions, peppers, courgettes and a cubed leftover baked potato. I also added some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is "giambotta" in Italian, which is where I would guess the "Jumbutt" came from. It is one of those recipes where you may throw just about anything in the pan. Leftover cooked meat, any vegetables, eggs (or not)--whatever. We always toss in some peppers, onions, pepper, fresh basil and oregano, but it's not absolutely necessary. It's great however you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My husband loves this! I usually make it with a little less bell pepper, but I throw in other things like a zucchini or a couple chile or jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used ground pork (cheaper by the pound than buying pre-seasoned "rolls of pork sausage or sausage links) that I seasoned using a seperate recipe for italian sausage. I used two red bell peppers and omitted the green (we just don't care for them), I used the last two organic red potatoes I had on hand (that I parboiled quickly--as I just stink at hashbrown potatoes when the potatoes are raw) and because I had extra vegetables I needed to use, I also added in fresh minced garlic, chopped onion, sliced mushrooms and right before adding the eggs, chopped tomato. Right before serving, I sprinkled the skillet with sharp white cheddar. Very cheap to make and I was able to stretch my skillet to feed four extra hungry people and make it a little healthier to boot. GREAT brinner side. I topped mine with a little homemade salsa. VERY, very filling. I am quite thankful for this recipe as it really saved my behind today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We used turkey sausage and cut out the eggs (husband doesn't like them). It was just like a kabob to us. Might make it again with the eggs to see if it helps. Potatoes needed more time to cook, they were a bit raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I used Turkey sausage to make it a bit healthier but other than that I followed the recipe. I served this for my in-laws and they really liked it. I liked the combination of everything in one dish. I'll keep this one around for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Quick and easy to make with few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michalcrum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harleywoman
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made this 20 years ago using hotdogs in place of sausage. An Italian friend taught me the recipe back then. I was looking for something simple to make for dinner tonight and came across this recipe. I had forgotten all about this dish. I'd never heard it called by this name though. Whatever it's called it's simple and satisfying. Thanks for the reminder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States