Jumbo Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
excellent, try it with the Japanese shrimp sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE128

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Excellent - we had it with steak and a good bottle of wine. Nice Saturday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
This was excellent. The ginger gives it just the right flavor. I made a simple linguini with butter and parm. cheese side dish to compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
This recipe was FABULOUS, but I did alter it just a bit: first, 2 cloves of garlic are a must, and adding a couple teaspoons or so of sesame oil with the vegetable oil adds great flavor. And finally, it makes a great dinner if on the side you cook a pot of Chinese noodles or udon noodles. Just add finished dish to the noodles! The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Very Good! I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic with the shrimp and everyone loved it. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This was awesome. Will definitely have again and again. Thinking of adding white rice with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
WOWWIE! I've made this twice in the last two days and I'm still not sick of it! I made this into a main course meal by adding linguine noodles. What I did was boil the noodles and spears together, then I threw in all the ingredients in a skillet (minus the water since it dilutes the flavor). I also doubled the garlic, used low sodium soysauce and added red pepper flakes for a kick. Let it simmer for about 5-10 mins and you got yourself an asian inspired meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I made this last night - hubby loved it! I substituted ground ginger because I did not have fresh - I used 3 teaspoons but would probably use 2 or fresh next time. I served it over steamed rice - excellent, quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Amy, great one! I also would like to pass on my changes to this recipe. The best recipe and steps stay intack. * Replaced veg oil with olive oil * Used 1 tsp of grated ginger root * Replaced sherry with 1 1/2 cups dry white wine * Added 5 small shallots (chopped) * Added 4 garlic cloves (chopped) * Added 1 tsp red crushed pepper * Added 1/4 tsp cayanne * Added 1 tsp course blk pepper * Added 2 dried chili peppers 1. Cook aspargus as stated 2. heated oil as stated. add red crushed pepper, dried chili peppers, shallots, garlic, and cayanne. saute still garlic softens, 2 min. till garlic is soft. 3. Stir in soy sauce, ginger and sugar. Add wine, bring to simmer, add shrimp and saute as stated. 4. Stir in asparagus as stated and salt to taste. 5. I served this over 2 lbs of penne pasta. This a pasta lovers dish as there isn't alot sauce but enough to coat the pasta. so if you like tons of sauce this won't be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wildwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States