Jumbo Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
This is the absolutely the best tasting raisin cookie I have ever made. I had lost this recipe a few yrs back and was thrilled to find it here. My husband and kids have already requested I make it a least once a week until further notice!! Also, this recipe doubles very nicely. The exception I make is to delete the nuts. TRY THIS ONE ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Yummy! Really moist and soft even after a few days. Tastes like an oatmeal raisin cookie without the oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
My husband and enjoyed theses cookies better than my children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
We LOVE these cookies! Big hit with my husband who formly would only eat chocolate cookies. The kids loved them and I think this is the best raisin cookie I've found. Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Kemme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
i found this recipe because i was searcing for a way to use up some raisins (husband and i both decided to go to a store and stock up on the same day). i was very happily suprised at how GOOD these are. really yummy. perfect amount of chewiness and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I lost my favorite rasin cookie recipe (Cora's Jumbo Rasin Cookies) and this is the closest I have seen to it - because it too calls for boiling the rasins - which makes for a very moist and tasty cookie. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
These are incredible cookies! My fiance and I eat them just about every night (yes, we bake a batch every weekend). To reduce calories, I use sugar substitute, reduced fat margerine, whole wheat flour and egg whites, and they always turn out delicous, or as my fiance says,"exquisite." Once you drop them on the cookie sheet, its good to flatten them a bit and give them a little shape, or else they turn out like bigs clumps of cookie (but still taste great of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I wanted to try something different and I have not made raisin cookies in a long time..these were the best...thanks for sharing Mary Beth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Something wasn't right about these cookies. I think boiling them in water made the raisins taste funny. Not too big of a hit here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
These were yummy, the raisins were really moist. We used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States