Jumbo Fluffy Walnut Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I just tried this - they taste great - BUT - They basicly did not rise - they were not light and fluffy - they were very dense. I made them twice assuming I forgot something - but they were the same both times - What Happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Tried these muffins this morning and after looking at the ingredients thought there was to much sugar. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 of a cup and found that was plenty sweet. I omitted the streusel topping as well. It needs more cinnamon without the topping so next time I will increase the cinnamon to 1 tsp and maybe add 1/2 cup of applesauce for a little more moisture. Overall, the recipe is great just modified it to my personal taste. Rated it as a 4 because of the amount of sugar used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thexxxbee
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Really enjoyed this! I put hazelnuts instead of walnuts. Everybody liked them, thanx for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thexxxbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe but added 2 tablespoons chia seeds, and 2 tablespoons crushed flaxseed and substituted flour with gluten free, and butter with dairy-free spread! Also reduced the sugar. Best dairy and gluten free apples i have EVER tried, and my family agreed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used 3 cubs of crab apples (because I had lots) and they turned out delicious! I substituted brown sugar for the crumble topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
this is an amazing recipe!!! i made 12 regular sized muffins an the bit of extra batter i had i put into a mini cake pan both were SO good!!! I love love love this recipe an will deff be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is my fave. recipe! I use a normal muffin tin making 12... I use margarine instead of butter and I omit the walnuts for my kids... they are always a hit! Thanks so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!!!! Made these muffins today for friends and family and everyone raved about them. Will make them again for sure. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Excellent recipe. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was fabulous! I followed the directions exactly for the muffin and made a crumble topping we like (flour, butter, oatmeal, cinnamon) and I will most definitely make these again! They were light and fluffy but still had substance and sweet but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States