Jumbo Fluffy Walnut Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were delicious! I'm not even a huge fan of apple, but they were great! I'm allergic to eggs and had to use an egg substitute, but they still turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I never baked muffins before, but I looked at this recipe and had all the ingredients in my pantry so I gave it a go. It was lot easier than I expected and the results were OMG! Krunchy, sweet cinnamon crumble topping elevated this muffin to one of my all time fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I will give them 5. My boyfriend said they should be 4 because he wasn't eating them all in one sitting but he still cleaned them up in 3 days. I would recommend to not fill them to full because the tops will spread out a lot. Other than that thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These are really good, they came out of the oven an hour ago and are already half gone! This recipe made 18 regular muffins. I left out the butter and flour in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Great Recipe!!! I ran out of white sugar when making the topping so I used brown instead. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Evermore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very nice texture; airy, not thick or heavy! They were plenty moist too. I used Granny Smith apples were a bit tart, so I threw in a cup of white chocolate chips and that added a nice bit of sweetness they needed. Great recipe I'm sharing at a family reunion tomorrow and I will use again for the teacher's tea before Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These are so incredibly awesome! I have to keep making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Wonderful muffins. I only substiuted 1/2 cup milk for pumpkin pie mix (I had some leftover from a pie I made) and used 1 cup all purpose flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour. I omitted the topping just due to time constraints and they where wonderful. I main 18 standerd size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
OMG these are fluffy! Followed the recipe except diced apples small instead of slices. Used standard muffin cups because I don't have large (I need to get them). I used paper liners, just seem easier for transporting. They felt a little squishy when taking them out but once cooled they were fine. Made about 18 muffins. I substituted brown sugar for the topping but that didn't work out to well, not sure if it was because I had more muffins and should have doubled recipe or if white sugar just works better but will absolutely be making these again. Brother said they were delicious and he doesn't use that term lightly, a very high compliment from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
These are amazing! I followed some of the changes that other reviewers had suggested - like doing a 1/2 cup flour, 1/2 cup butter, 1/4 cup sugar for the topping (for the cinnamon, I substituted pumpkin pie spice and added about 2 tsps?). But totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States