Jumbo Fluffy Walnut Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
YUM! I followed the recipe exactly.. no changes..and we loved it! It has become my favorite muffin recipe. Perfect for a crisp, cool fall morning and you'll love the way it makes your kitchen smell! Thanks for sharing Jen. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Fantastic muffins! The crumble topping is yummy. I made it with brown sugar instead of white sugar and it was really good. Also, Don't use paper liners, it makes the muffins soggy. I grease my pan really well and I have never had any problems with my muffins sticking. To those who say your muffins didn't rise, your baking powder must be expired...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Love these muffins! Great recipe for apple lovers. Wouldn't change a thing. Topping is wonderful. Delicious plain or with honey butter. Thanks, Jen AAAAA+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gregory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
These were great, I sliced the apples thinly and had no problems. I also added cinnamin to the crumble. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
These muffins are excellent!! Annette. Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Delicious, moist and worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Almost more like cake. This made 2 dozen regular sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
We LOVED these muffins. What a delicious treat they are. They're light and fluffy just as described and the taste makes them better. I had to go out and buy a large muffin pan to make these but it was definately worth it! Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Thanks for the recipe! These muffins were easy and very delicous! Nice sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Great Recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States