Jumbo Fluffy Walnut Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Sounds delicious - wondering if it can be attempted in a small loaf pan rather than muffins? Will see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
What can I say...these muffins are wonderful! I didn't have any walnuts and used ground haselnuts. I also added cinnamon to the topping. They realy are light and fluffy, the topping is sweet and crunchy and the smell while they are baking reminds me of a german christmas market !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Very Very Nice Muffins BUT....I had trouble getting the muffins out of my muffin pan and I believe that was because the apple "slices" did not allow the batter to settle evenly into the cups; I also used a small loaf pan and that too "broke up" in sections. Next Time I'll use apple "chunks."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
These were great, I sliced the apples thinly and had no problems. I also added cinnamin to the crumble. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
These muffins are excellent!! Annette. Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Fantastic muffins! The crumble topping is yummy. I made it with brown sugar instead of white sugar and it was really good. Also, Don't use paper liners, it makes the muffins soggy. I grease my pan really well and I have never had any problems with my muffins sticking. To those who say your muffins didn't rise, your baking powder must be expired...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Delicious, moist and worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Love these muffins! Great recipe for apple lovers. Wouldn't change a thing. Topping is wonderful. Delicious plain or with honey butter. Thanks, Jen AAAAA+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gregory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Almost more like cake. This made 2 dozen regular sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
We LOVED these muffins. What a delicious treat they are. They're light and fluffy just as described and the taste makes them better. I had to go out and buy a large muffin pan to make these but it was definately worth it! Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States