Jumbo Fluffy Walnut Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I made 12 standard size muffins with this recipe. These muffins have an excellent buttery flavor. I used Granny Smith apples and diced instead of slicing them, left out the walnuts because I didn't have any on hand, and I only used 1 cup of sugar for the muffin batter. I gave these four stars because the crumble topping wasn't that impressive. I didn't think there was enough of it, and it fell off the muffin when you were eating it. The crumble topping on the banana crumb muffin from this site is a much better topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
reviewed by Renee March 2010 I made this with a small adjustment, I added nutmeg and used 1/4 cp brown sugar with 1 cup sugar. The reviews are really helpful. I always read them. I made 6 lg muffins and only needed one big apple. Luv the recipe. Now a fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
made these muffins sunday,everybody said they were the (bestest) muffins ever.only changed 2 things added 1tsp of cinnamon and in topping used brown sugar , yes this recipe is a keeper & will make again & again thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Absolutely Delicious! Light and airy. I did not add the struesel to cut down on some of the decadent calories and they were still delicious! I also only used 1 cup sugar and they were still delicious! What a great recipe to use up some of the apples I had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
OMG delish! The best apple muffin I've ever made. Light and fluffy! I did add extra apple and they are really moist. Also, I got 10 jumbo muffins out of this recipe, and doubled the topping to cover them. I did change the topping to 1 cup flour, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, and half teapoon of nutmeg. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These are delicious. I don't have jumbo muffin tins so I used my standard ones - this recipe yielded 17 muffins in paper liners. I doubled the topping recipe (to cover 17!) but I think that multiplying the topping ingredients by 1.5 is the best idea since I had extra leftover. I used Granny Smith apples and I small-diced them instead of slicing. Baked for about 20 minutes in my convention oven. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very yummy! Took to my daughter's school while hot! The teachers loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
these are totally awesome! only changes we made were to keep the skin on the apples(cut up into teeny tiny chunks) & used dark brown sugar for the crumb topping coz its prettier :) can't make enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
So yummy!! I made these once for a friend of ours, and now he will do ANYTHING for a batch of these muffins. For the topping, I use my old standby BH&G fruit crisp topping because it has oats and brown sugar and I just like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These are very tasty. I got 18 regular sized muffins out of this recipe. Instead of the topping I used Red and White Sugar crystals. Gave it a nice sweet crunch on top. Also I left out the walnuts since I was making these for a school party. I stirred in about 1/2 cup of cinnamon chips instead. Thanks I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States