Jumbo Fluffy Walnut Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used 3 cubs of crab apples (because I had lots) and they turned out delicious! I substituted brown sugar for the crumble topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
this is an amazing recipe!!! i made 12 regular sized muffins an the bit of extra batter i had i put into a mini cake pan both were SO good!!! I love love love this recipe an will deff be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is my fave. recipe! I use a normal muffin tin making 12... I use margarine instead of butter and I omit the walnuts for my kids... they are always a hit! Thanks so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!!!! Made these muffins today for friends and family and everyone raved about them. Will make them again for sure. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Excellent recipe. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was fabulous! I followed the directions exactly for the muffin and made a crumble topping we like (flour, butter, oatmeal, cinnamon) and I will most definitely make these again! They were light and fluffy but still had substance and sweet but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My son wants me to give this recipe a 5 star rating. He and I baked these muffins together. I reduced the sugar to a little less than 1 cup of brown sugar and we omitted the nuts. They were so easy to make and they were light, fluffy and delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Was delicious - with my alterations! :) I was feeding a large crowd, so I doubled the recipe, which made 3 dozen muffins (using a regular muffin tin). For a healthier variation, I cut the sugar in half and used 1 C. wheat flour & 1 1/2 C. white flour. I also doubled the amount of cinnamon called for, and added a wee bit more milk as the mixture seemed to thick at first. I thought the strusel topping really added a nice touch to it. These muffins went over really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These are amazing! I baked mine in regular tins and it made 16. I did make a few changes but I am sure they would be perfect as is. Here are my changes: 1. cut the butter in half but added 4 oz of unsweetened applesauce. 2. Used only 1 cup of sugar, 3/4 white and 1/4 brown and 3. I used lowfat buttermilk instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Nice basic muffin. Prefer extra spice such as suggested with nutmeg. I like the reviewers suggestion of oatmeal in topping. Would have liked baking time suggestion for smaller muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States