Jumbo Fluffy Walnut Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly except for using pecans instead of walnuts. Everyone loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KANANICOOKS
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I have made a double batch of these twice. The first time I made exactly as the recipe states, except I chopped up the apple slices. The batter was light and fluffy, but the muffins themselves didn't overwhelm me. The second time I sliced the apples like the recipe calls for but doubled the spice and added a smidge more sugar. They are good, but I think I still like the batter better than the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Incredible! So fluffy and sweet; great for an on-the-go breakfast. I subbed applesauce for 2 Tbs of the butter. Next time I will omit some sugar too, since they were really sweet. I added some wheat germ on top for extra nutrients. So yummy! I made 12 regular muffins and a small loaf from the batter. They disappeared fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I made these for the first time last night. They were amazing right out of the oven, but still tasted great today at room temperature. I made 18 regular size muffins (with liners) and the only change I made was subbing brown sugar for the white sugar in the topping. De-LISH! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darling1982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I really liked this muffin. I grated the apples with the peel and made them into mini muffins - they are great for breakfast or after school snacks for the kids. I will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
pretty easy & good. would have added more of the crumble on top next time. (I just used a little as the recipe said... but it makes a lot of it..... )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
These really are the lightest and most delicious muffins I think I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Sift the flour mixture and fill muffin cup almost to top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I wasn't sold on this one, but it may have been the baker. I'm a pretty good muffin maker, but these just didn't work for me. I overfilled the cups, and I guess that's a big no-no. I also rushed the mixing part. I did the sugar and butter (lovely) and then dumped in the wet stuff. Yuk. I folded that into the dry, being careful not to overmix. It looked okay at that point, but something still went wrong. While the muffin part in the cup was light and fluffy, the tops were non-existant. I ended up trashing the whole batch, but WILL follow the recipe again and follow mixing instructions. Will review my rating after 2nd batch is complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I left out the walnuts, cut the recipe in half and also didn't make the topping. I did add chocolate chips, though, and these turned out great. I'll definitely make these again. Mine baked for 20 minutes as I used regular muffin papers. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States