Jumbo Fluffy Walnut Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
OMG delish! The best apple muffin I've ever made. Light and fluffy! I did add extra apple and they are really moist. Also, I got 10 jumbo muffins out of this recipe, and doubled the topping to cover them. I did change the topping to 1 cup flour, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, and half teapoon of nutmeg. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These are delicious. I don't have jumbo muffin tins so I used my standard ones - this recipe yielded 17 muffins in paper liners. I doubled the topping recipe (to cover 17!) but I think that multiplying the topping ingredients by 1.5 is the best idea since I had extra leftover. I used Granny Smith apples and I small-diced them instead of slicing. Baked for about 20 minutes in my convention oven. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very yummy! Took to my daughter's school while hot! The teachers loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
these are totally awesome! only changes we made were to keep the skin on the apples(cut up into teeny tiny chunks) & used dark brown sugar for the crumb topping coz its prettier :) can't make enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
So yummy!! I made these once for a friend of ours, and now he will do ANYTHING for a batch of these muffins. For the topping, I use my old standby BH&G fruit crisp topping because it has oats and brown sugar and I just like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These are very tasty. I got 18 regular sized muffins out of this recipe. Instead of the topping I used Red and White Sugar crystals. Gave it a nice sweet crunch on top. Also I left out the walnuts since I was making these for a school party. I stirred in about 1/2 cup of cinnamon chips instead. Thanks I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were delicious! I'm not even a huge fan of apple, but they were great! I'm allergic to eggs and had to use an egg substitute, but they still turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I never baked muffins before, but I looked at this recipe and had all the ingredients in my pantry so I gave it a go. It was lot easier than I expected and the results were OMG! Krunchy, sweet cinnamon crumble topping elevated this muffin to one of my all time fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I will give them 5. My boyfriend said they should be 4 because he wasn't eating them all in one sitting but he still cleaned them up in 3 days. I would recommend to not fill them to full because the tops will spread out a lot. Other than that thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These are really good, they came out of the oven an hour ago and are already half gone! This recipe made 18 regular muffins. I left out the butter and flour in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States