Jumbo Fluffy Walnut Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Delicious! I used regular muffin pans and it made about 18. I baked them for about 25 minutes. They came out smelling good and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I made a few tweaks to it though and added a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and like 2 and 1/4 cups apples diced very small. The only thing that you need to be careful about is overfilling, definitely make sure with the crumb topping and muffin batter that it is for sure 3/4 filled, mine went over and they got a little stuck, oh also make sure you spray the pans a ton if you don't use muffin cups because they do stick pretty easily, I love eating these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Great muffins! I had to leave out the walnuts due to allergies and made about a dozen and a half of the regular sized muffins. They seem to freeze well and are a great way to use extra apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Love these, followed recipe as submitted, my husband loves these muffins for a quick week day breakfast with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good, fluffy muffins. I made as directed and used a regular muffin tin. I used a medium cookie scoop to get a heaping scoop of batter, and doing that gave me exactly 24 muffins, which baked at 375 for 18 minutes and came out beautifully. Next time I'd do 2.5 cups of apples and .75 cup of walnuts, as well as doing half the sugar with brown sugar to give more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Really yummy and moist. Raised nicely. I thought that the topping would stay more separate but it kind of baked into the muffin, which was fine. Definitely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These are the BEST muffins ever, HOWEVER....I've made them twice now and sprayed the muffin tins and tops of tins, and these muffins just don't want to come out of the pan!!!!! The first time I thought I may have let them cool too long - this time I took them out immediately after removing from the oven - still stick so bad. Wish someone could recommend doing something to stop this - I like the large tins and I don't know of ever seeing paper liners for the larger pans - maybe there are such things - if so, that would do the trick I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I chopped the apple and didn't use the topping this time. (will probably try it next time) They are light and delicious. A hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Since Andrew is allergic to apples, I used pears instead. Very yummy! Thumbs up from all 3 boys + the big guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These were very good indeed! Moist and tasty. Instead of cinnamon, I used Apple Pie Spice to give it an extra burst of flavor. I diced the apples as I was using standard size muffin tins. Next time I think I will add maybe a 1/2 cup more. After reading the reviews I did replace 1/4 cup of sugar with brown sugar and I also changed the topping as many reviewers said that it wasn't that impressive and it fell off. I used 2/3 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup flour, 1/4 tsp. of Apple Pie Spice and 2 T. of softened butter and it stayed on the muffins even while eating. This recipe is a keeper and I will definitely make this often for family and friends. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States