Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Absolutely perfect! They went in holiday wrapping to be shipped off to family for this Christmas season. The texture is perfect. I subbed white chocolate chips for part of the morsels and used the dark for the other part. I also added some toasted walnuts. For anyone who thinks these are salty, you are probably using salted butter. The recipe doesn't state to use unsalted butter, but whenever a recipe calls for salt, I either use unsalted butter, or leave the salt out all together if I don't have unsalted butter. However, that all said, I love the salty sweet of a cookie! YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Oh my! These will definitely work when I need a "chocolate fix," and I didn't even use the dark chocolate! I used semi-sweet chocolate and made smaller cookies. My cookie scoop held 4 tsp. of dough. I baked the cookies for 13 minutes and got 2 dozen. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Hubby went crazy over these cookies. Would absolutely give them more than 5 stars. I made them to take to my doctors office tomorrow and I may have to hide them so that I actually have some left to take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Perfect for the chocolate lover! Followed recipe as written, but did just put a dash of salt in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I thought these were pretty good. I made them for the Allrecipes Allstar group. I didn't want giant cookies, so I used a cookie scoop. With a standard cookie scoop, the recipe yielded 33 cookies and took about 13 minutes to bake. I thought the overall flavor was good, my only issue was they were a tad sweet. Also, I felt that I could sense, texture wise, some of the sugar grittiness and I baked them fully. I never noticed that with regular chocolate chip cookies before. Still, I feel these would be well received at a pot luck or party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is an EXCELLENT recipe. I used a medium cookie scoop instead of what the directions called for. They turned out FANTASTIC and very tasty!!! I cook for my husband's company often and these are sure to be a big hit with the men that work there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I live in Denver. Making cookies can often be an "altitude" challenge. These cookies came out perfect. Chewy, chocolatey goodness! I used dark chocolate chunks instead of morsels. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Just what you need when you need chocolate! The added melted chocolate makes all the difference. Only thing I changed was I substituted some splenda for part of the sugar. This is some where between a brownie and a chocolate chip cookie. Once again, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Love these!! I used Ghiradellie bittersweet chocolate chips and Hershey Dark Chocolate cocoa. I also made them normal size and baked them @ 350F for 14 minutes. Fantastic dark chocolate cookie that isn't overly sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I like to follow a recipe exactly the first time I make it before making any changes. I love dark chocolate, but the cookies were so ridiculously salty they were practically inedible. I would try it again with unsalted butter, but if the recipe implies unsalted butter, it should be specifically stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States