Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by DelMarGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
These were absolutely FANTASTIC! Everybody loved them. I was concerned when I made (the first of 3 batches) because it was a really stiff, but it came out perfect. Also, I think the amount of chocolate chips is perfect (comes out to exactly the 11oz bag). As for those that think they were too salty, use unsalted butter. I always use unsalted in baking unless recipe specifically states otherwise. I got 20 cookies using a cookie scoop. This is definietely being added to my normal cookie rotation - Tollhouse Original Chocolate Chip cookies have been a family staple since I was born!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelMarGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Del Mar, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wow are these chocolatey! Very rich cookie! Great recipe and one to be added to my cookie tray this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
These are very Yummy! Things I found wrong with this was not enough chocolate chips and slightly to gooey. I used a regular cookie scoop instead of a jumbo. I baked mine for 10 mins they came out palm size. Will try cooking them for a few extra mins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Cookies are chocolatey and good. Followed recipe exact and they turned out great. They quickly disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is a cookie that thinks it's a brownie...no, wait! This is a brownie that thinks it's a cookie! Either way, I think it's delicious! This is for the true chocolate lover--rich, dark, not too sweet! My only criticism is that the recipe only makes 12! They are jumbos though, so one at a time will really do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These cookies will satisfy anyones clocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This recipe was a HUGE hit- and that's after I accidentally left out half of the cocoa powder! My husband is already begging me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These big cookies are good. Never was a fan of dark chocolate but NESTLE® TOLL HOUSE® Dark Chocolate Morsels are just right. I always use unsalted butter and added the 1/2 teaspoon salt per the recipe. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great cookies-I added more chips. I will be making these again soon-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
yummy and easy! I made them smaller than called for (Christmas cookies should be small so you can have different kinds! :)).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States