Jumbo Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
These were awesome! I made them for us before we went camping. The only thing that I would change is the cereal. I made them a 2nd time using Grape Nuts Trail Mix Crunch and omitted the rasins..Lots better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelmcelroy76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dakota City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
These were soooo good! I am often running right on schedule in the mornings, and it will be so handy to have these cookies (that are nutritious) to grab on my way. I substituted Rice Crispies for the Cheerios, and used half the raisins suggested, mainly due to family preference. This will be much better than a doughnut or other unhealthy option. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLAURA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I used dates & walnuts in place of the raisins. My daughter, the non-breakfast eater, really liked the ease of these. However, they are a bit large for a child, so you might adjust size for younger eaters. Also, I found it to be too much peanut butter for my tastes. I'd pbly try to reduce it, or substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Good. Especially right out of the oven. I used mini chocolate chips instead of raisins. Freeze well, just warm them up a bit before eating them. Great with a cup of coffee or juice. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
These cookies are awesome! i did omit the raisins and cheerios. i used fruity pebbles, dried cranberries and white chocolate chips - delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
These are great in the morning or anytime. If for breakfast they fill you up until lunch! Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My ENTIRE family loved these. Even the non cookie/non snackers couldnt get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Folcroft, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I made these this morning with my 3 year old. I made them with all the original ingredients except I halved the recipe and instead of using 1/2 cup measuring scoops I used 1/3 cup. Since I have smaller kids I thought that would be a better size for them and they're still pretty big. I think next time I'll try a different cereal. The cheerios are good, but when you bake them the ones that are on the top of the cookies dry out and get a little hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These cookies are amazing!! I also substituted rice crispies for the cheerios, and they were great!! My daughter and I ate the batter almost as fast as we could bake them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
i live in a boys house and we get food donations that always consist of too much peanut butter and cheerios that we can't eat! so this recipe is perfect for that and it turned out well! i omitted the raisins, doubled the recipe and upped the cheerio cups from 12 to 14 (an entire large box). these have just enough peanut butter flavor but aren't as overpowering as peanut butter cookies. one warning though; 1/2 cup size is LARGE, even for 17 year old boys. i'd cut the size down to 1/3 to even 1/4 cup sizes and tell people to take two instead. Love this though and highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States