Jumbo Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
A great use for extra cereal. Unfortunately we do not eat cereal, so I went out and purchased a box. Everyone loved the taste, I just can't make them very often due to the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Oddly crunchy & bland. I expected more based on the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
These turned out really good! Everyone who tried them really enjoyed them :) I made them exactly as the recipe states but I made 60 regular sized cookies instead of 24 giant ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These were great! I did make a couple of changes and followed another reviewer's suggestion of halving the recipe. They still turned out pretty big and made a little over 2 dozen! I did not use peanut butter, but added about a tablespoon of maple syrup. I used 1/3 cup oats and 1/3 cup crushed up honey nut cheerios. I also sprinkled the tops with a cinnamon/sugar mixture before baking. They turned out very tasty. Next time I am going to add rice crispies and choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Way too sweet! These drew me in for interesting use of ingredients; you had better really like peanut butter because the flavor is dominate. I used the medium Pampered Chef scoop (about two tablespoons) and put six per pan - any more would have been too much. There's no way I would want to serve the larger cookie - I'm not sure how the middle would get done. That being said, they'll do, but I will never make them again. They make WAY too many (and with the cereal, you can't freeze the batter...) and have too much sugar (I would call them a dessert cookie, not a breakfast cookie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Made smaller and baked or 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I thought these were really good. I didn't expect an delicious dainty cookie, but something a bit heartier, and that's what it is. I made some improvements (IMHO) I really don't think these are a healthy breakfast, but maybe a good afternoon snack. Plus my kids refuse to eat most cereal right now so I used some up. I halved the recipe and then halved the butter. I used 1/2 white, 1/2 brn sugar and a bit of maple syrup. Used milk instead of water. I used a cranberry, raisin mixture for about 1/4 cup, just under 1/4 cup of sunflower seeds, and 1/4 cup of mini chocolate chips. I also used 2/3rd rice crispies and 1/3 cheerios. I understand what some say about the cheerios. They get a little hard, while the rice crispies really seem to add something, along with the chocolate chips. I love the PB taste too. We used natural PB so a lot of taste came through. Made them 1/2 size, cooked 10 min and left them a bit undercooked. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These are great! Highly recommend them for an on-the-go breakfast. Here's what I do and they come out perfect every time: I use my mixer on the batter for about 20 seconds before adding the flour, oats and cereal. I've used lots of different cereals, like Captain Crunch, Frosted Flakes, and Cocoa Pebbles. If you use Cheerios, you need to crush them and then the cookies don't turn out dry. I've found that using 3 cups of Rice Krispies and 3 cups of any other cereal works really well and the cookies are just right. (The higher fiber cereals need to be crushed though.) And I add 1/2 bag of milk chocolate chips and leave out the raisins. Thanks for this recipe! It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This are absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I've made several batches, each with little differences every time. My son really likes the Rice Krispies & Chocolate Chip version, and my husband prefers the GrapeNut without raisons that someone mentionned on here. Although, I do agree, "Breakfast" is a bad word for it...but they make excellent snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
What a disappointment these cookies were.... dry and literally fell apart in crumbs. Don't think they made the cut. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States