Jumbo Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
update. The first batch was good but due to my daughter I made an updated batch the next evening using::: peterpan honey peanut butter (it was on sale cheaper than the store brand) store brand honey nut "cheerio's" about half a small bag of choc. chips I think that will be my new standard recipie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These were excellant. Instead of butter I used 3/4 cup olive oil, yes, olive oil, and they came out perfect. I shared them with several of my workmates and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Will absolutely make this again. The only thing I did different was replace half of the amount of butter with applesauce. Also would make the cookies smaller and 2 to a serving as they would be much easier to handle and we liked the crunchy edges alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Yummy! These are perfect as breakfast on the go, as well as snacks for sports times. I know my two enjoy them as a nice, power snack before hockey. I made as written, with a soaking of the raisins to make sure they were moist. I also used peanut butter and cinammon flavored O's. This is a recipe that will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I just finished making these. Hubby and daughter love them ! I don't like the cheerios in them , they came out too chewy, I'll change that the next time,but I did use more rolled oats, cranberries and I crushed some leftover bran flakes...The larger ones I baked first are crumbling, so I made the rest a lot smaller and they came out fine !!!! I like that I can use what is available in my pantry :) Hubby just came in as I type this asking to have another one :) Also, I re- hydrated both the raisins and the cranberries in boiling water for 5 mins and then used the liquid in place of water...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Blair Trombley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pownal, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These are outstanding! Chewy & crispy at the same time! I omitted the raisins and oat cereal. Instead used 2 Cups dried blueberries and 6 Cups of the generic version of chocolate pebbles. I cannot say enough about them. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My husband is always looking for a big snack, perfect. My auntie taught me to always soak my raisens in warm water for moist anything. Dry raisens will take the moist out of anything and make it dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shih Tzu Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Love it, I make at night and everybody walk out in morning! No problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
We keep these in the freezer for a quick snack or breakfast. They are good at room temp but they taste amazing frozen! We keep raisen and choc chip versions of it on hand. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up some cheerios that just went past the expiration date and this was a good treat. Also exchanged the raisins for chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States