Jumbo Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very good recipe. What a great way to use up leftover cereal! I used a bunch of different kinds until I had the required amount....it still baked up excellent and very yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Always a hit with my family and it's perfect as we are out the door starting our day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
not my kids's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Take ALL of the sugar out. Between the peanut butter and the raisins there is no need at all for sugar. Still, just okay. Not anything I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
LOVE these! I think they are probably named because they use breakfast cereal - not because they are super healthy and good for breakfast (although I eat one very morning before my bus route). I used whole wheat flour and I added slivered almonds and coconut this time. And they don't make my tummy hurt like regular cookies. wondering how to make them healthier. less sugar and butter? Add honey? ohhhhhhh so many possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I added 1/2 c each of raisins chocolate chips and nuts. Top them off with turbinado sugar for extra crunch then bake. These were a hit when we camped recently. I got special accolades from the chipmunks who broke into the cookie bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made some substitutions. Half white and brown sugar, home ground whole wheat flour, walnuts, dark chocolate grain sweetened chips and a combination of rice cereal, crushed corn flakes and bunches of oats besides the oatmeal and then wondered if they would stick together long enough to get them on the baking sheet. I used an ice cream scoop measuring 1/3 cup and then wet my fingers and shaped the cookies, to my surprise they did not need the four inches between because they didn't spread that much baking so I only left two inches between and got nine cookies on my sheet. I followed instructions and allowed them the full five minutes to cool on sheet and never had them fall apart on me. They are slightly moist and chewy cookies and everyone has liked them so far. I will make these again using different cereals and extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Half of the recipe was better for our family of four. We used rice krispies as the add in cereal so these would be more aptly named Peanut Butter Krispies. Definitely pairs well with a cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
i have to admit, i had my doubts about this cookie. i love cereal and i love cookies, but mixing them together didn't sound that great. However, these cookies are AWESOME. They are breakfast cookies! Not like a cookie, not like a bowl of cereal, not even like a granola bar: these cookies belong in a category all their own. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy to make..hubs liked them but one kid spit hers out. the cereal give it a weird chunky texture. not sure I will make again but keeping the recipe just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States