Jumbo Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These cookies are awesome. Soft, chewy and tons of delicious banana flavor. Because of previous reviews concerning cooking time and temperature, I baked them at 350 degrees for 12-14 minutes. They came out perfect. Thanks for a new great way to utilize over-ripened bananas. I got 31 jumbo sized cookies from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
Good recipe! My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
These cookies are very good even without the frosting. Tastes like banana bread, only in cookie form. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
These tasted like little banana breads with soft cake like cookie consistency. I didn't add the frosting but did add chocolate chips to the batter. It was yummy for a light cookie desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gaarafangirl54
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
THE BEST COOKIES IVE BAKED YET! The recipe was super easy, & the cookies were amazing! Taste like banana bread but better! The frost does add a extra "yum yum!" to the cookie. People (Including me) Rave about these cookies. WILL bake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaarafangirl54

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These are moist, cakey cookies that definitely taste better the next day. I wouldn't omit the frosting either especially since I think the frosting helps keep them moist. I can't give 5 stars though since without my additional of 6 oz of chocolate chips I think these would have been a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Taste is very nice however , they are not Jumbo. Just ordinary sized cookies. My first batch burned and I only cooked them 10 minutes. When I reduced time to 7 minutes they came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Aitken
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Really good recipe they taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Aitken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Perthshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great cookie, even if you don't want the frosting Was out of evaporated milk...checked allrecipes for sub...light cream...out of that too. Used coffeemate vanilla...worked great Have sent this recipe on to family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOUBIRD
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These are like banana bread in cake form. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States