Jumbo Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
The frosting makes this recipe. I really enjoyed these. The recipe make a lot, so I shared some with my parents. They come out in more of a cake-like texture but that was ok for me. I will probably make these again closer to the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
oh my goodness. they are SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnie Doty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These are moist, cakey cookies that definitely taste better the next day. I wouldn't omit the frosting either especially since I think the frosting helps keep them moist. I can't give 5 stars though since without my additional of 6 oz of chocolate chips I think these would have been a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
These were really interesting, like a banana muffin top with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
everybody loves this cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
5 stars just for the taste, but these aren't cookies, they are small breads. I ended up making small breads instead and used chocolate chips on the mix. They tasted really good anyways =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Very moist and filling. Added a little more bananas (very ripe), chocolate chips, pecan pieces. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Aitken
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Really good recipe they taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Aitken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Perthshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
These cookies were awesome! There were very moist, halved the walnuts and added pecans, icing was missing something to me, fam loved it anyways! Oh and also added nutmeg and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
For the time it took to make these cookies, I could have made a dozen banana breads, which is what the cookie somewhat tasted like anyway. I had to turn the oven to 325 degrees to get it somewhat right. I would not recommend making a banana bread instead...it's much, much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States