Julie's Famous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I just pulled them out of the oven and there really flat but look pretty yummy and smell SOOO good. I added a bit more flour to my next batch and I chilled the first a bit. Over all it worked so I like it! I wish they would look like the pic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
There is not enough flour in this recipe...The cookies dough was runny and the cookies were flat. I added another cup of flour making it 2 1/2 cups and then they were fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Those cookies in the picture look a lot better than how mine turned out - very flat and kind of gooey. I think it might just need more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
The batter was runny even after I added more flour. I have cookies stuck to my cookie sheet, I don't think I got one whole cookie out of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I used this recipe, leaving out the vanilla and using self-rising flour instead of flour, baking soda, and salt. The batter was not terribly thick, and the ratio of chips to batter was high. Maybe adding a bit more flour would help. I decided to just spread the whole mess over an 11"x17"x1/2" cookie pan and made bars. Cook time was about 15 minutes at 350*F, and they were still a little gooey. They are just delicious, though. I'm going to stick them in the fridge and see how they are when they're cooled off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
They taste alright once you get them peeled off the cookie sheet. Tried chilling them but that didn't really seem to help. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very Flat !! Tasted ok.. Made perfectly to the Directions. Will keep looking for a better Chocolate Chip Cookie !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was the first time I didn't read the reviews for a recipe before I made it because I didn't have time and I thought, "how hard can a basic chocolate chip cookie recipe be to make?" I made a huge mistake. If I had read the reviews about how thin and runny they were I would have picked another recipe, and I SHOULD have!!! I they stuck all over the pan and they tasted good, but the end result was frustrating and I won't make them again. I have half a bowl of batter left that I am dreading to make tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I absolutely loved this recipe! I didn't have any problems with this recipe. Very easy to make and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I followed the ingredients, but used unsweetened applesauce instead of butter, added some Reese peanut butter chips and added 1/2 cup more flour than asked for. I also found that the dough is easier to work with if chilled before dropping onto the cookie sheet. The results were fantastic!! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States