Julie's Famous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fantastic cookies, best I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Lackey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
These babies are DELIGHTFUL - so soft and melt-in-your mouth, they disappeared in an instant in my house. I can't recommend them more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
When I made these cookies, the dough was very very dry. I suspect it may have something to do with not having US-sized cups here in the UK. So I just added an egg (and a touch more flour) and voila! Perfect cookie dough! Also, I used ~300g of Galaxy chocolate. Very creamy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
From all the previos reviews, I can see that people have a problem with the batter being runny. I had the same problem, so next time I will put the batter in the fridge for a bit before baking them b/c it is more of a liquidy consistency, and chilling it will make it easier to roll into balls. This cookie is so great b/c it is soft, but not cakey. I slightly overcooked two batches, but they are still pretty soft. It tastes like a chocolate chip cookie is supposed to taste. You got to try it, so chill it, if you chill it, it will be easier to get it on the pan, and also not flatten out so fast. this is a chewy cookie recipe, and alton brown even said for chewie cookies, chill them, it helps the cooking process for this kind of cookie recipe, and this mix has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I found the these cookies so tasty! I did not find it runny, I actually added milk! My recipe, very similar 1 stick butter 3/4 cup brown sugar 3/4 cup white sugar 1 tbsp milk 2 tsp vanilla 2 eggs whisked together by hand. Then add 1 1/2 cup all purpose flour 1 tsp baking soda Added another tbsp milk. Stirred together by wooden spoon. Then add 2 cups choc chips I also added 1/2cup mini marshmellows to give this a goosy texture! It came out heavenly! 350 degree at 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Yummy, Yummy. I took the suggestion of letting it sit in the fridge for a few hours, and added about 1 1/2 cups of flour....They're wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Awsome Recipe! I added a tablespoon of cocoa powder came out great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shylah81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I absolutely loved this recipe! I didn't have any problems with this recipe. Very easy to make and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe was awesome.. I had no trouble with it being runny, and it didn't stick to my pan because i put it on parchment paper.. the only thing was that i came out brown because teh chocolate chips started to melt when I mixed with the butter..but it didn't affect teh taste and they are really good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
really good, i added extra brown sugar to make the more chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States