Julie's Famous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
these cookies ran all over the pan. i dont think enough flour was used in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
These babies are DELIGHTFUL - so soft and melt-in-your mouth, they disappeared in an instant in my house. I can't recommend them more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
When I made these cookies, the dough was very very dry. I suspect it may have something to do with not having US-sized cups here in the UK. So I just added an egg (and a touch more flour) and voila! Perfect cookie dough! Also, I used ~300g of Galaxy chocolate. Very creamy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
these were very good tasting,but it called for a tad to much chips, and the dough tended to run into really big cookies and then they stuck to the pan. i even tryed to spray the pan first to stop them from sticking, but no such luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I tried this recipe tonight, the taste is great! They were easy to make but they are so thin. I don't know what I did wrong. I followed the directions, but they are more like twille cookies, than chocolate chip cookies. I'm going t try chilling the dough first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I had the same problem with the thin cookies and running into each other. I thought it was because of over-mixing them. I added more flour to the mixure and they turned out ok, but not as good as the kids usually like. Probably won't use this one again. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Cunningham Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kalona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Had same problem as previous reviewer, they ran over the whole pan. Tried them still, strange texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
my 1st time making cookie. the cookie turned out too flat, like a biscult. however the taste was nice, chewy chewy but too too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
From all the previos reviews, I can see that people have a problem with the batter being runny. I had the same problem, so next time I will put the batter in the fridge for a bit before baking them b/c it is more of a liquidy consistency, and chilling it will make it easier to roll into balls. This cookie is so great b/c it is soft, but not cakey. I slightly overcooked two batches, but they are still pretty soft. It tastes like a chocolate chip cookie is supposed to taste. You got to try it, so chill it, if you chill it, it will be easier to get it on the pan, and also not flatten out so fast. this is a chewy cookie recipe, and alton brown even said for chewie cookies, chill them, it helps the cooking process for this kind of cookie recipe, and this mix has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
If the batter needs to be chilled it really should say so in the recipe. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States