Julie's Famous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Awsome Recipe! I added a tablespoon of cocoa powder came out great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shylah81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Absolutly great taste, problem with dough running while baking. I think a little extra flour is needed for this recipe. It certainly is a recipe to experiment with to improve end results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Yummy, Yummy. I took the suggestion of letting it sit in the fridge for a few hours, and added about 1 1/2 cups of flour....They're wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Mine also ran all over the pan at first. I tried to chill the batter for 10 minutes, and it didn't help. I added more flour and they turned out okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I found the these cookies so tasty! I did not find it runny, I actually added milk! My recipe, very similar 1 stick butter 3/4 cup brown sugar 3/4 cup white sugar 1 tbsp milk 2 tsp vanilla 2 eggs whisked together by hand. Then add 1 1/2 cup all purpose flour 1 tsp baking soda Added another tbsp milk. Stirred together by wooden spoon. Then add 2 cups choc chips I also added 1/2cup mini marshmellows to give this a goosy texture! It came out heavenly! 350 degree at 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
These were pretty good, not my fav. but pretty good, the dough froze well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
If the batter needs to be chilled it really should say so in the recipe. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
From all the previos reviews, I can see that people have a problem with the batter being runny. I had the same problem, so next time I will put the batter in the fridge for a bit before baking them b/c it is more of a liquidy consistency, and chilling it will make it easier to roll into balls. This cookie is so great b/c it is soft, but not cakey. I slightly overcooked two batches, but they are still pretty soft. It tastes like a chocolate chip cookie is supposed to taste. You got to try it, so chill it, if you chill it, it will be easier to get it on the pan, and also not flatten out so fast. this is a chewy cookie recipe, and alton brown even said for chewie cookies, chill them, it helps the cooking process for this kind of cookie recipe, and this mix has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
my 1st time making cookie. the cookie turned out too flat, like a biscult. however the taste was nice, chewy chewy but too too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Had same problem as previous reviewer, they ran over the whole pan. Tried them still, strange texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States