Julie's Famous Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I've made these many times and they are easy, delicious and consistently good. Don't cheap out and use margarine (nasty stuff, that is.) Even high school students can't mess these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
It's good but my first batch was dry and the my last 2 where most... because I added water... What did I do wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This cookie has a different texture and taste with the melted butter. I added some coconut and almond meal which adds some texture and flavor as well. Overall - it's quick but not sure it's the best, so I'm still searching for the best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
They're great. For a flat, deflated pancookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bachelor Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I am not sure what happened! I made this recipe and the cookies were flat. I think there is not enough baking soda or something. My 4 year old son asked what was wrong with them. They stuck to my all clad non stick cookie sheet. I still have 3/4 of the dough left. I really do not want to waste it so I will bake them. The kids will eat them, but I cannot, they are kind of chewy and get stuck in my my teeth, like I am eat caramel or something. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Herrera

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fantastic cookies, best I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Lackey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
really good, i added extra brown sugar to make the more chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe was awesome.. I had no trouble with it being runny, and it didn't stick to my pan because i put it on parchment paper.. the only thing was that i came out brown because teh chocolate chips started to melt when I mixed with the butter..but it didn't affect teh taste and they are really good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This recipe did not work for me. I made them, runny, I chilled them,runny, I FROZE them, still runny!! I added more flour, STILL RUNNY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I could NOT stay out of this batter!! It is super yummy tasting, but when I tried to make cookies out of it, they flattened and ran together. (I did chill the dough first.) I made another batch, but put them in a pan for pan cookies, and they are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geary, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Boonville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States