Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe is wonderful: both easy and tasty. I did add some garlic, basil, and oregano. The house smelled great when I got home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I loved this recipe but i used cream of chicken instead of mushroom and used chicken broth instead of water,is kind of soupy but my family love it that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Easy and economical. Made a filling meal great for cold nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Oh, it's easy, alright! It's also tasteless. I can't think of what one could do to make this edible, Goodness knows I tried everything I could think of. One problem is I think it cooks for too long. While the chicken was tender, that's all I could say for it. I tried adding spices, veggies, salt, worchestershire sauce - nothing seemed to help. Might be good for nursing home patients but if your tastebuds still work and you have your own teeth, skip this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Can't get much simplier than this. Absolutely delicious. Lots of gravy although I only used 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Excellent! Made exactly the same as the recipe and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallguy56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I also did the cream of chicken/water combo. Turned out great!! I make new recipes ALL the time, and this was one my husband said, be sure to keep that one! One note, the chicken breasts do shrink up quite a bit, I used 4 large breasts cut in half and it was just enough for dinner and about one meal leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Pretty good. I added frozen carrots and corn in the last couple hours to make a whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Not a fan of this one...it kind of turned mushy with not alot of flavor. I think if I would have left out the potatoes and just did the chicken with a few more spices it might have been a good gravy on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This recipe was very easy and tasted good. My husband liked it. The potatoes tasted great after sitting in the slow cooker all day! I cooked mine on low for 8 hours and I think maybe I could have cooked for an hour or two less. The chicken didn't even taste like chicken because it was so tender it was more like a beef stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States