Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Super easy. I threw 4 frozen chicken breasts in the crockpot with quartered potatoes, a can of chicken gravy, a half can of water mixed with the onion soup mix and turned it to med-high for 5 hours. When it was almost ready, it still seemed soupy, so I added some flour mixed with water to thicken it up. Smelled and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I used less chicken like other reviewers suggested, but stuck with the cream of mushroom soup (even though most of my family doesn't like mushrooms). Not only couldn't they tell, they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I put frozen chicken breasts in the slow cooker and cooked on high for 5 hours and replaced the milk with water like other reviewers suggested and deleted the cornstarch altogether. I added a small can of sliced champignons too. Served over pasta spirals...what a hit! My fussy toddlers loved it and licked their bowls! *sigh of relief*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caboolture, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I tried this lazily because I wanted dinner done by the time we got home from work. At lunch I went home to put it together. I used chicken legs seasoned with garlic & herb mrs dash and pepper, added chopped garlic cloves and didn't use potatos. Mixed the onion soup with crm of mushroom before adding the milk and then a can of mushrooms and some more spices. It came out pretty good, I will definatley stick to the recipe next time and use boneless chicken breasts (or thighs) as it would have a better flavor I think. It made a really good gravy thickened with corn starch. (I didn't add starch to the crock pot.) Served with instant potatos and green beans. Great quick and easy meal! After getting home, dinner was on the table in 10 minutes! Leftover chicken and gravy will be made into a casserole with stove top and mashed potatos for another quick and easy weeknight meal. I love it when good meals can be easily made and leftovers used up to make the second night easy as well. Thanks for this this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
nobody like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was good, but a little bland. Next time I would follow the recommendations of those that used more seasonings. I used sliced baby red potatoes, and they cooked nicely. I also added sliced onions AND the onion soup mix, and only used 1.5 pounds of boneless skinless chicken breast. The family did like it. My picky children at it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Very easy to make and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I think this recipe is better without the combination of dry onion soup, milk, and cream soup. Maybe omit the milk and substitute chicken broth. Will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
i love to make different dishes all the time for my family and i seen this one and said, oh nice and easy. it was easy but i must say, the whole family agreed that "mom" would never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Far too salty with the onion soup mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States