Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I thought this was okay when I made it, but it was GREAT the next day! My husband loved it so I will make it again, but next time I will serve it the next day. I also added more shredded cheddar cheese on top. I served it over pasta, the cheese sauce was nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was pretty good, very simple and had the ingredients on hand... that's what I was looking for. I found the flavor overwhelming, but with some sour cream, it was quite good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
excellent recipe! The family loved it. I didn't have boneless chicken so I used two whole cut up fryers and omitted the potatoes. I was also out of canned milk and substituted approx 1-1/4 cup 2% milk. I added Red pepper flakes to give it a kick. Definitely a repeat at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Randall

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I used 3 FROZEN boneless skinless chicken breasts, stated amount of potatoes, 1/2 package of onion soup mix, 1 can of water and milk mixed together and a heaping TSP of cornstarch. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup so I used cream of chicken. I put it on low for 10 hours (long work day). My 3yo loved the chicken--my 8yo and I loved the potatoes. Nice for a comfort food cold winter night! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was very yummy! I used a pack of drums ans thighs I had in the fridge and added 1 onion chopped in big pieces. And since I didn't have any soup mix on hand, I subbed 1 teaspoon of onion powder, 1 teaspoon of garlic powder and 3 chicken boullion cubes. I also added 1 tablespoon of dried ground chipotle pepper. That added a great kick! Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Gonzalez Moreno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Not my favorite. 5 stars for ease of preparation. Flavor - not so much. Made it as listed. It smelled good when I came home, we just didn't care for the overall flavor of the dish. Not really willing to tweak it to try to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Wonderful and comforting! Have a long week at work so I threw into the crockpot this morning-8 BS chicken breasts and sprinkled them with Mrs Dash. Washed and cubed(didnt peel) 8 potatoes and 5 carrots and one large onion(cut into rings) and layered those on. Plus I had a handful of fresh green beans from the garden so I threw those in. Mixed up one can cream of chicken mushroom and one can cream of celery with one bag of dry onion soup mix and one can water and poured it on. Let it cook on low 10 hrs and came home to a delicious aroma!Will definately make again as the chicken was SOOOOO tender!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is a quick and hearty recipe that you can add anything from the fridge to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meighan_d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Delicious and easy. I have modified this recipe to make a low-cal/lowfat recipe by adding fat-free soup and also make the original version. My family and I find both versions to be delicious. My picky children love this recipe and it's one I make quite frequently. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Very good! I had no onion soup mix, so I "souped it up" with garlic powder, pepper, a bit of cayanne and a sliced onion. Don't let other reviews make you afraid of the milk. I actually used heavy cream and a bit of chicken stock. I used new red potatoes because they needed to be cooked, and left them whole. Perfect after 4 hours on high. Thanks, Julia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States