Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I think its the onion soup mix that ruined this recipe for me. I'll try something else next time if I decide to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenachka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The recipe as is was mediocre at best...the flavors just didnt blend right. Maybe next time I will use some of the other recommendations to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I decided to change this up a bit for a different spin. I omitted the potatoes and added fresh mushrooms(sliced) and fresh garlic to the ingredients. cooked on High for 4.5 hours and then spooned the finished product over mashed potatoes! Aaaaaaaamazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was awesome. I used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic. Love It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blissfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waldo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was VERY good! I'm a busy mom that works fulltime and has two young children in school/daycare so I loved being able to throw everything into crockpot in morning. Cooked on low from 7am-6pm. I did use water instead of milk since I didn't have much on hand. The only thing I would add next time is carrots as well. We served over toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very easy and likable crock pot recipe. I added a Mexicali twist with cumin, lime, red pepper flakes, and chilis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Loved it just made a few changes - used cream of chicken,and substituted ranch dip seasoning for onion soup mix!! The kids loved it 0_0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
We all loved this recipe. I made a few changes to this wonderful base recipe. I seasoned my chicken with Mrs. Dash salt free onion and herbs seasoning and pepper. I also added some seasoning to the potatoes. I used 2 cans of garlic cream of mushroom and 1 can low sodium chicken broth. I used the one package of dry onion soup mix and some Mrs. Dash salt free onion and herb seasoning and pepper. I used 6 chicken breats as I feed a large family. We served over home-made biscuits and salad on the side. My family loved it and I will keep this base recipe and create more variations in the future. It is nice to have good base recipes like this one so meals never get boring. We hate boring same ole same ole for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Was very good. add some olive oil, salt and pepper was very tender.. Would make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was not to my liking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States