Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
The family enjoyed this...so did I because it's so easy. I used a small packet of chicken boullion instead of dry onion soup mix because that's what I had on hand. To get the onion flavor I added one medium chopped onion. I also left out the potatoes so I could make mashed potatoes. And I used 3/4 can water 1/4 can milk instead. Very tasty over mashed potatoes...this one is a keeper for us! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made a few changes (no cornstarch, broth instead of milk, cream of chicken & cream of mushroom soups when doubling the recipe). I will make this again and add carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Delicious and so easy! Followed directions exactly. mmmmMMMmmmm good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Big hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I followed some of the suggestions given in other reviews. My husband loved it. I served it with a hunk of brown bread. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I thought it was very good...I used 4 chicken breasts. I did first brown in olive oil with fresh garlic and added a bit of soy and worchester sauce. I added 1/2 a bag of baby carrots to the crock pot instead of the potatoes. I baked potatoes in the microwave and used the extra sauce from the crock pot as a gravy! I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as originally stated. Not good at all. I wish I would'nt have used the canned milk. The sauce separated. Maybe use the variaions other people suggest and it might be better. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Good Start, but lacks a little flavor. Needs to be served over something such as rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
My "picky eater" family loved this dish! I did brown the chicken in olive oil, 2 cloves minced garlic, 2 tsp Wor. Sauce, and 1 tsp soy sauce. Added onion soup mix, corn starch, mushroom soup and water to pan drippings to make gravey. Sprinkled top of chicken with Thyme leaves. Chicken was very moist and had plenty of gravy. GREAT AROMA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States